MaxSpect Aquarium LED Lighting

comycus

yap true so how about getting one soon lol

saw ur another thread trying to down grade

hehehe.... i got better idea le :P will continue this tank for the time being. Have a major rescaping project now... Back aching from carrying the rocks over to my place just now...

Hoping to get myself this LED unit too :)

• Replies 260

still waiting for full sps tank on this lighting :D

full sps tank... think gotta wait long long for my tank unless folks like thairun & cedricang starts using it. :)

can any1 tell mi whether this lighting model can support 3x2x2 tank? if only LPS and softies tank in it?

izzit able to support LPS such as Brain n Prata @ the bottom of the tank?

Thanks a Million

can any1 tell mi whether this lighting model can support 3x2x2 tank? if only LPS and softies tank in it?

Thanks a Million

You can read through the discussion here. We discussed this and agreed it will support 2ft max. Lazy to go back and find.

Thanks a Million

basically it should able to just put those need light in somewhere centre and the rest to the side

The light provides proper coverage up to a 2 ft tank.

That is to say that if you plan to have a 3 ft tank and use this lightset, then be mentally prepared that you have have dimmer spot on the left and right side of the tank. imo, that really looks unbalanced.

Options are either to get 2x 40 cm model or get a unit of the longer 70cm model.

FYI, the LED stocks are fully sold. If you want, have to place order with Dr Evil. I have placed my order for the 60W model.

Newer models coming in first week of dec and have quieter fans.

wow selling like hot cakes! hopefully more bros will post their experiences with their set here!

It is HOT!!! for that kinda of price and design.

#@$@#%$^%&# now I cannot focus on my work.....

must give warning lah...luckily no girls around my cube..... else will think I

== > yellow yellow dirty fellow...."hum sarp"

I find myself coming back to this thread for some reason... :paiseh: hahaa

I will jsut hang on this page and see who keeps coming back..... wahahahaha good excuse to camp on this page hor....... hehe :evil:

enough already lah Bro. Posting one for fun is ok.

Not nice to degenerate the thread any further with second or more posts.

There are people who are really keen on the MaxSpect light and there are also ladies on this forum.

cheers.