Zorden Shallow tank

zorden

ya ya, lim peh studied Queen's English ok,

i got 1/4 bottle of tigger pods that i just do period water change and feed it some phytoplanton and dump it in the fridge ( still in their original bottle ) and guess what since that time i bought it til now still alive , maybe i should transfer it to a 1.5l coke bottle see if it will cultivate not

Impressive loh.. btw thanks for your tigger pods. i am using dead rock and dry crushed coral but after the tigger pods into the tank its booming. btw what your po4.

u take how long to nurse rics back to health

• Replies 544

po4 : 0.015 measured with DD low pO4 kit

rics never went out of health leh how to nurse back to health?

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

never seen that red mandarin in lfs before

Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef

Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor

Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3

Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft

Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster

CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller

Tunze TS24 with 7096

Tunze Osmolator

American Pinpoint PH monitor

American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone

RM sulphur denitrator

RM FR 424

RM FR 624

TLF Phosban Reactor

My old tank thread

469748_10150741487628605_529506809_o_zps36d5c396.jpg

according to lfs update, red mandrain pinnacle got leh and ml used to carry those red mandrain in..

dackie .. i listen to your advice and use 2 b.cardinal for tank cycling. they sure easy catch.. n btw any more good fish to recommend me.. no expensive wrasse and when everything stable i am going to get a Achilles Tang,

never seen that red mandarin in lfs before

That Is not a red mandarin. It's a blue/ green mandarin.

Any more updates on your tank... :P

further update

post-1523-1266340012_thumb.jpg

new aquascape to test the flow of the wavemaker

post-1523-1266340021_thumb.jpg

6105 and two 6100

post-1523-1266340073_thumb.jpg

I have a flow problem. too much flow.

post-1523-1266340553_thumb.jpg

Flow with 3 tunze and ehiem 1262

post-1523-1266340544_thumb.jpg

A turbulence caused by 3 tunzes, 1262 and Ocean Runner 6500. The water is just 1/2 inch away the rim

And yes, i have to look into cable management. Can get a separate shelve to house the wire

hoping to change this

post-1523-1266340082_thumb.jpg

into this post-1523-1266340738_thumb.jpg

And yes, my toy.. unsetup toy..

post-1523-1266341124_thumb.jpg

And my first member of the tank, potter angel whom is not eating.

post-1523-1266341217_thumb.jpg

post-1523-1266340005_thumb.jpg

post-1523-1266340091_thumb.jpg

post-1523-1266341122_thumb.jpg

wah... damn big business...

looking forward to see your tank progress!

Not big business lah. infact i am too lazy to do much..

too lazy to test the nitrate... here the salinity reading 1.020

post-1523-1266341870_thumb.jpg

the suitable salinity should be 1.025 but i failed to plan well thus used up my salt in the WC and thus to wait till my h20 evaporate and get myself new bucket of salt for the next wc.

Not big business lah. infact i am too lazy to do much..

too lazy to test the nitrate... here the salinity reading 1.020

post-1523-1266341870_thumb.jpg

the suitable salinity should be 1.025 but i failed to plan well thus used up my salt in the WC and thus to wait till my h20 evaporate and get myself new bucket of salt for the next wc.

ya can see u quite lazy. Even Salinity meter also digital one.... :P

this is a gift from someone.. so used loh.. well i find that the diff between the is +/1 0.001. i got 1.021 from refractometer.

nice gift :)

Your substrate seems quite coarse hor? be careful if u keep bottom dwellers as rough substrate may injured them if they "zoom" in too fast.

yes its crushed coral. how i hope i got bigger grains as my tunze still open up holes on the substrate bed.

i cant use those fine sand as the tunzes and waver maker will create a sand storm.

yes its crushed coral. how i hope i got bigger grains as my tunze still open up holes on the substrate bed.

i cant use those fine sand as the tunzes and waver maker will create a sand storm.

hmm, actually if i am not wrong, it's better to face the wavemakers upwards rather than downwards.. best if you can create the bubbling ripple effect as it helps with the gas exchange to aerate the water.

thought you wanted BB or I recalled wrongly.

if not, maybe go BB.

ya keeping SPS right?

thought you wanted BB or I recalled wrongly.

if not, maybe go BB.

ya keeping SPS right?

Bare buttom is very Nice and maintenance friendly for SPS. However i think i am not into this too clean concept as it look abit too fake for me. i rather do my bi weekly maintenance of cleaning the crushed coral bed with ehiem substrate cleaner..

eheim1.jpg

hmm, actually if i am not wrong, it's better to face the wavemakers upwards rather than downwards.. best if you can create the bubbling ripple effect as it helps with the gas exchange to aerate the water.

i don think we should worry abt gas exchange as our skimmer will provide sufficient aeration to the water but yes the ripple effect is good but 2 of my tunze is non directional de. 6100 (old generation) and my tank is rimless thus don want water spilling out from my tank.

ic... :)