Peter's Newbie 3x2x2 Tank

teebs

tycoonaut means business sia!

:shock::shock::shock:

one time sweep so many power yumas!

must be taking revenge on missing out the previous rics shipment!

Super nice collection! you're really something peter. i have to salute you for the ability to 'sweep' all the good stuff. Do you really need so many??

Btw: Just a friendly suggestion, how abt changing your main tank into frag tank (shallower but longer)??? All the gems are in betta boxes/frag stations, doesn't look good like this lah. They'll be much more impressive when all in frag tank.

:idea:

tycoonaut means business sia!

:shock::shock::shock:

one time sweep so many power yumas!

Super nice collection! you're really something peter. i have to salute you for the ability to 'sweep' all the good stuff. Do you really need so many??

Btw: Just a friendly suggestion, how abt changing your main tank into frag tank (shallower but longer)??? All the gems are in betta boxes/frag stations, doesn't look good like this lah. They'll be much more impressive when all in frag tank.

:idea:

Didn't actually sweep that many lah and I wasn't even the first to choose... :upsidedown:

Actually selected 15+ pcs but put back the rest as my budget way exceeded liao... :eyeblur:

Also backside itchy took the green one instead of another very nice multi colour piece....purple base with patches of orange surrounding the fringes of the yuma. :pirate:

Space constraint lah...Set up another frag tank, my wife will murder me... :eyebrow:

Anyway, 3ft is the max size I can have, so right now, my tank is part frag tank also... :upsidedown:

Have to make do with what I have lah. Not like u or Indian chief can go for bigger tank. :whistle

Didn't actually sweep that many lah and I wasn't even the first to choose... :upsidedown:

Actually selected 15+ pcs but put back the rest as my budget way exceeded liao... :eyeblur:

Also backside itchy took the green one instead of another very nice multi colour piece....purple base with patches of orange surrounding the fringes of the yuma. :pirate:

Space constraint lah...Set up another frag tank, my wife will murder me... :eyebrow:

Anyway, 3ft is the max size I can have, so right now, my tank is part frag tank also... :upsidedown:

Have to make do with what I have lah. Not like u or Indian chief can go for bigger tank. :whistle

no space u can always put in my tank 1st :eyebrow:

Thinking of putting in a couple more frag racks in my tank... :eyebrow: Then can increase my Yuma and Ric collection... :whistle

Have my own source for rics so won't be cheonging Iwarna rics...Anyway, I heard it is worse than fish market...macham like buy 1 free 10... :whistle

I think these are the small bubble yumas, not the big bubbles type as wat we see in GO. I believe most of them are already fully expanded but will keep them in my betta box over the weekend as there are two that do not have any rock stubbles attached to their foot. Hopefully they will attach to the coral chips that I have temporarily placed them on.

Hey, u saw the orange zoa #9 pic posted in the GO thread when u went there yesterday?

did not notice.. meaning either I miss it or it is not nice.....

Thinking of putting in a couple more frag racks in my tank... :eyebrow: Then can increase my Yuma and Ric collection... :whistle

Bro, might as well convert your 3ft tank into a frag tank, make it neat and tidy. Your current concept is neither a reef tank nor a frag tank. <_<

think he is planning to grab all the gems first.

Buy 20, keep 5 best of the best ones, sell the rest.....

Thats why cannot put inside his tank. have to place in frag racks and beta boxes 1st.

repeat and repeat until he has only the nicest corals in his tank....

Then the FTS will come ....

So I guess it is a reef tank in the making.

Have my own source for rics so won't be cheonging Iwarna rics...Anyway, I heard it is worse than fish market...macham like buy 1 free 10... :whistle

if buy 1 free 10, it'll be worse than fish market..

everyone will be grabbing 10, free 100... :sick:

think he is planning to grab all the gems first.

Buy 20, keep 5 best of the best ones, sell the rest.....

Thats why cannot put inside his tank. have to place in frag racks and beta boxes 1st.

repeat and repeat until he has only the nicest corals in his tank....

Then the FTS will come ....

So I guess it is a reef tank in the making.

Only half right actually... :eyebrow:

Frag racks will be a permanent feature in my tank. Beta boxes are for putting rics, yumas and other mushrooms that will float away if put in my tank straight away without sticking them to rocks. 1 of them is currently being used to put my cheato in my main tank.

Anyway, some pics of the Yumas taken under 14K MH lights. No editing done except to resize the pics.

post-16747-1267930350_thumb.jpg

post-16747-1267930360_thumb.jpg

post-16747-1267930368_thumb.jpg

post-16747-1267930378_thumb.jpg

post-16747-1267930387_thumb.jpg

post-16747-1267930456_thumb.jpg

post-16747-1267930464_thumb.jpg

post-16747-1267930471_thumb.jpg

post-16747-1267930478_thumb.jpg

post-16747-1267930485_thumb.jpg

wow wow wow bery bery nice leh! :eyebrow: love their solid colours and combi too :)

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

wow wow wow bery bery nice leh! :eyebrow: love their solid colours and combi too :)

yours are nice also... :whistle

yea all very nice doraemon... :D

Many reefers got many nice ones also... :upsidedown:

I must say those are amazing yumas! Salute you! Champion of yumas and rics!

Don't be modest, who are the other reefers with yuma we don't know but till now you are the KING!

Peter can have a look at the yuma with red bubble tip? its at the top right hand corner of the picture!

Tat one I got from GO quite a long time ago and that is my most expensive Yuma to date.... :eyebrow:

why is that not surprising..... lol

Ya nvr thought there are such colourful yumas around.

really eye opener for me this noob.

why is that not surprising..... lol

Ya nvr thought there are such colourful yumas around.

really eye opener for me this noob.

GO corals are usually the most expensive around but their Yumas are different from what you get from other LFSes... :eyebrow:

GO Yumas are not that colourful but they have huge bubbles. Other Yumas are colourful but have smaller bubbles so depends on wat u want lor... :upsidedown:

Anyway, I got 3 Yumas from GO, price ranges from $100 to $140... :whistle

jaw drop!

GO shipment day coral pricing is always jaw dropping... :eyebrow:

I've seen yumas sold for $200++ on shipment day before so mine is still not considered that jaw dropping... :upsidedown:

did u get the black and pink 1 ? :eyebrow:

Dun think I saw the black and pink Yuma at GO before...but could be that it was already bought on shipment day b4 I saw it.