MaxSpect LED

jackywongto

• Sponsor
hey bros out there..

anyone using iwarna's aluminium light stand??

do you guys face this problem?

auntie was telling me something about not screwing something too tightly,

i couldnt really get her..

mounted the lights,

but fixture abit twisted (first picture).....

but its stable..

just wanna make sure...

post-16223-1264533592_thumb.jpg

post-16223-1264533611_thumb.jpg

U know there is 2 screws that is holding the stand to the side cover....if u loosen it alittle, it will straighten the stand.....try out and it should work....

Which model u got? Can show a pic of the light on?

got the 110W..

will upload photos soon in my tank thread..

i think its a customise stand. The original is clip on the back of the tank. Just make sure it is secure....you dun want it to drop into your tank while you are not at home.

yes.. customised stand i got seperately... got it fixed today already... cannot imagine what will happen if the whole thing goes into my tank.. :cry:

U know there is 2 screws that is holding the stand to the side cover....if u loosen it alittle, it will straighten the stand.....try out and it should work....

got it!

got what you mean..

thanks alot... :lol:

Another Maxspect owner. Nice! ^_^

Read in Nano-reef that some ang mos are already trying it. Pretty good reviews from them so far.

its a good set of light at an affordable pricing.

Think this thread kena OT......

New owners can drop their names here :)

- jackywongto - 110W - G2

- new_new - 160W x 2

- peacemaker - 110W

- new_new - 160W x 2

- peacemaker - 110W

- binosage - 60W

By the way, anybody knows if the sliding bracket can be used for 60W model? :rolleyes:

- new_new - 160W x 2

- peacemaker - 110W

- binosage - 60W

By the way, anybody knows if the sliding bracket can be used for 60W model? :rolleyes:

should be able to...

its adjustable...

- new_new - 160W x 2

- peacemaker - 110W

- pandagold - 230w - G2 ( shd arrive end of this week )

- kikobananas - 110W - G1

- justin - 160w

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

should be able to...

its adjustable...

The sliding portion is to be screwed onto the side? So I remove the 2 screws at the side of my unit and screw the "sliding part" onto it? Thanks for your reply, I'm having a hard time visualising the mechanism haha.

post-15730-1268121205.jpg

The sliding portion is to be screwed onto the side? So I remove the 2 screws at the side of my unit and screw the "sliding part" onto it? Thanks for your reply, I'm having a hard time visualising the mechanism haha.

Bino,

Will take a photo for you tonight.

Now go and add your nick to the list :)

Jacky

3x2x2 .

I know it's an overkill, but the 40cm ( length ) not enough to cover left and right side of my tank, moreover I plan to hang the light around 1 feet above the tank, so I can also view my tank from above w/o the light obstructing .

bro how big is ur tank

Bino,

Will take a photo for you tonight.

Now go and add your nick to the list :)

Jacky

Thanks! Will appreciate some photos! Oops, I added to the wrong list haha. Here:

- new_new - 160W x 2

- peacemaker - 110W

- justin - 160w

- binosage - 60W

• Sponsor

The sliding kit will come with the side cover which have the sliding mechanism......that should answer your question

- new_new - 160W x 2

- peacemaker - 110W

- justin - 160w

- binosage - 60W

- m12345y - 110w x2 - G2

can you guys indicate your lighting set operating temperature after X hours of running? mine peak at 44C despite that the surrounding air is absolutely much cooler ever since i installed ventilation fans in the lighting hood.

mine peak at about 39 deg cel after 8 hrs of operation.

Open top tank.

• Sponsor
Doc, has your 230 G2 arrived ?

Eagerly waiting to install on my tank .

there is a slight delay. It will reach SIN this Friday but after import clearance it will reach my warehouse either this coming Monday or Tuesday.

Im eager for this shipment as well

Panda's neck must be very long already....... lol

bro Jacky,

your Cree are also in this shipment.....haha :eyebrow:

Terima Kasih Abang!