6x2.5x2.5 Reef Tank Plans/Progress

AlfaRomeo

• Replies 1.1k

Just an offer. And hope I dun sound boastful... :paiseh:

If someone offers to buy the ingredients of my fish food, I would concoct the food for your fish, hopefully they will savour it and become ich-resistant? :rolleyes:

But no guarantees... :P

There you go. Someone could help to mass prepare then we all share the cost :P

RECIPE FOR A NUTRITIOUS DIET

Shrimp 500g

Squid 100g

A combination of :

Clam / Scallop / Oyster / Mussel 200g

Silver Fish 50g

Fish Roe 60g

Nori seaweed - re-hydrated weight 50g

Cyclopeze - frozen 20g

Garlic Juice 80ml

Pellet Fish Food - eg Spectrum etc 20g

Multi Vitamin 1 tbsp

Fish Oil - EPA/DHA 1 tbsp

All seafood items may be purchased FRESH or frozen

PRE- PREPARATION

De-shell prawn

For live clams, wash shellfish clean under tap water then place them in a container filled with seawater. Aerate with airline or power head. Purge the shellfish in this manner for 4 hours. Change water in between.

PREPARATION

Remove meat from shellfish

Drain off excess water from oyster

Cut up squid into small cubes

Soak Nori in a bowl of lukewarm water

METHOD

First blend nori and squid.

When nori and squid are adequately minced, place in the rest and blend to a paste. The correct consistency should be one where both bigger and finer sizes suit the type of fish you keep.

Place paste in zipbloc bags and freeze

Amount not accurate...will advise further depending on quantity to be prepared and this is the old list adapted from Henry's. :)

There's still some additives and vitamins added. Dun worry...it's fish-safe... :lol:

Here...the new one...

RECIPE FOR A NUTRITIOUS DIET

grey/ white prawns- 45%

deskinned squidmeat - 10%

Oyster & Mussel meat(so that those who have clams still can prepare) - 20%

Nori seaweed(the bland ones and presoaked) - 5%

Frozen Cyclopeze - 30g

Garlic Guard - 20ml or Garlic Xtreme - 6 - 8 drops

Pellet Fish Food - 10%

Multi Vitamin - 2 capsules

EPA - 1 capsule

DHA - 2 capsules

Selcon - a drop

Marine C - 5 ml

ZoeCon - 5ml

And better to buy those condiments containers to store the food. Last longer. :)

Happy Making... :peace:

After thinking hard about my bioload, have decided to stay at the current 5 Tangs and no more. Hope my AT will survive and pull thru and also the rest of the Tangs will be healthy enuff or have immunity to the ICH on the AT.

Alfa,

What you can do for the sediment is to go buy a RO cylinder and place a 5 micro cartridge filter block inside ... your water will improve tremendously ... that is what I did for my current tank... I will swapped with carbon once in a while becasue don't need to turn carbon on always....

Try avoid feeding with live Brineshrimp if you can .... why else do you your itch comes from ... it is from these guys ... I have stop feeding my tang with brineshrimp and I have never seen my tang attacked by itch ever ... :D

hope it helps ... keep us updated..

hey thats a strong fellow leh!!

can eat and swim in front of a 6100

a 6060 alr quite strong..

i gave up using tunze on my tank liao

forever sand storm no matter where i aim.....

switching to the new pump by Reio...