pump for a H&S skimmer

DeepBlue

thanks..the skimmer comes with the aquabee needle wheel impeller. ..

I meant the pump used for pumping water into the chamber....hope it is clearer :lol::thanks:

frens....

forgive my ignorance, for the ext model, u mean an additional

pump is needed besides aquabee pump that comes with

it???? :shock:

Cheers ...

Zephyros .... :blink:

Yes you need someway to get water into the skimmer. THe aquabee that comes with the skimmer is used in a circulating fashion, that is it take water from the bottom of the skimmer and then pump it back to the top of the skimmer, thus you will need a way to get the tank water into the skimmer, thus another pump or T-off is needed. Look at the following websites, you will have a better understanding.

H&S External model

I ordered mine through a fren, but wont be getting it

till end month or Feb. Oso dunno where he ordered fr hehe :P

Anyway, understand from Deepblue and clowntrigger that for external

model, an additional pump is require to draw the water into the

aquabee pump that is provided by the skimmer.

Cheers :rolleyes:

Zephyros :blink:

I ordered mine through a fren, but wont be getting it

till end month or Feb. Oso dunno where he ordered fr hehe :P

Anyway, understand from Deepblue and clowntrigger that for external

model, an additional pump is require to draw the water into the

aquabee pump that is provided by the skimmer.

Cheers :rolleyes:

for external model, you do not draw water to the aquabee pump, but to a input on the skimmer body. The aquabee for a external model is hook up like a closed loop, the input is at the bottom of the skimmer body, while the output where the fine bubbles are is somewhere near the centre of the skimmer body.

Look at my previous post with the link to the manufacturer websites, you will understand what I mean.

Down flow pipe into two ways traffic...one to sump and one to skimmer

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5

Hydor wavemaker controller

Aquatronica controller

Daikin compressor with double coil

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

To H&S skimmer user,

I had juz ordered a A 150-F2001 skimmer. (up to 850 l)

It is an external skimmer. Can anyone recommend a pump to be

used together with this model of skimmer.

Thankz  :thanks:

Zephyros  :blink:

fren...dun need a veri powerful pump lah....it is only for drawing water into your skimmer chamber...it is the aquabee needlewheel repeller that is doing the job :lol::lol::lol:

I ordered for you via the SL promotion lah...the 'threesome' discount deal :lol::eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

lucky we got it early, heard news that other new orders from the Feb shipping will be sold at a higher price :lol:

A pic tells a thousand words...This is how my skimmer worked

:idea: Good idea, this means that you are piping the water from the

overflow directly into the skimmer, hence dont need for the additional

pump. Is there any disadvantage to this method?? :P