Snails. Bumbleebee, bubble snail

CFOh

Anyone seen this at any LFS before?

post-9248-12743624042483_thumb.jpg

I only see this one....

post-9248-12743624753446_thumb.jpg

Thanks....

First picture Hydatina physis, feeds on polychaete worms in the sand. almost 0% chance of survival because of it's diet. Available from coral farm time to time.

2nd picture bumblebee snail. Available at marine life and coral farm. easy, requires no feeding.

First picture Hydatina physis, feeds on polychaete worms in the sand. almost 0% chance of survival because of it's diet. Available from coral farm time to time.

2nd picture bumblebee snail. Available at marine life and coral farm. easy, requires no feeding.

Oh... Really.. I regular there too.... Haha.. must be missed.. May be ask Auntie this weekend... Thanks...

Ya.. Most of my bumble bee snail get from coral farm... I almost got 20pcs in my tank... :)

Anyway, here is the profile of Hydatina spp. (from book "What Invertebrates? A buyer's guide for marine aquariums": pg 133)

post-9248-12743632737576_thumb.jpg

Thanks for sharing... Cheers..

30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif
BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

just a question,

are Cerith Snails,Super Tongan Nassarius Snails, Fighting Conches available locally? which lfs and roughly how much? thanks

Standard Detritus Attack Pack

http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_display.cfm?c=420+2732+482&pcatid=482

Yes, you can get most at CF and Ah Beng... Actually Conches also have..

Btw just to check. Wats the max size a bumble bee snail can grow? Tot of getting but looking at it kinda like small so eventually didn't buy...

Some1 doesn't 1 2 do anything find an excuse,some1 1 2 do something find a mean!

Btw just to check. Wats the max size a bumble bee snail can grow? Tot of getting but looking at it kinda like small so eventually didn't buy...

Max size ~0.5"... mine more than years... never see it grow.... Cheers...

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Max size ~0.5"... mine more than years... never see it grow.... Cheers...

0.5''??? To be exact 12.7mm Nia wor?

Like that 不是看不到? Lol

Some1 doesn't 1 2 do anything find an excuse,some1 1 2 do something find a mean!

Btw how much is LFS selling? If cheap might think of getting few...

0.5''??? To be exact 12.7mm Nia wor?

Like that 不是看不到? Lol

Haha.. thats why I keep 20pcs of them :) When u keep big snail.. I am sure end up throw in jail... due to topple coral or rocks.... Cheers..

有心一定看得到.... :)

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

$2-5

Abit ex hor? Compare to snail like the turbo but of coz bumble bee is way nicer la.

Anyway thank lemon for the info...

Haha.. thats why I keep 20pcs of them :) When u keep big snail.. I am sure end up throw in jail... due to topple coral or rocks.... Cheers..

有心一定看得到.... :)

Wat u mean throw in jail???

20pcs of coz 看得到啦。。。 1 or 2pcs in 4feet tank sooner later 找不到!wahaha!

Nope.. CF and ML usually have..

Usually meaning not confirm right coz I went ah beng,iwarna n pinnacle 6th June all dun have.

Any1 know where confirm selling coz I'm getting few.

Thanks!

Usually meaning not confirm right coz I went ah beng,iwarna n pinnacle 6th June all dun have.

Any1 know where confirm selling coz I'm getting few.

Thanks!

Almost everytime i go have... just that a lot anot...

Swee... Will go try my luck most probably tomorrow. Hopefully have.

Thanks terryz

WHy not give them a call to confirm before going down.. So you wun make a wasted trip down..

Sorry DUCADOS & Style.. just notice yr reply here.. if you going CF this week... quite sure they have.. I saw quite a number of bumble bee in the busket as per last weekend....

Cheers and Happy Reefing....

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

It's ok bro,small issue no worries.

Thanks anyway...