Proud Owner of a new DIY Sump tank....

kschew1498

Hi kschew1498,

What did u use to make the divider in ur sump? I pressume it doesn't come with the tank.

And the overflow box u are using...where did u buy it from.

For the whole setting-up of the sump with the overflow box, roughly how much u spent?

Sorry 4 the question as i looking for info pertaining to sump...

Thanks...

Hi kschew1498,

What did u use to make the divider in ur sump? I pressume it doesn't come with the tank.

And the overflow box u are using...where did u buy it from.

For the whole setting-up of the sump with the overflow box, roughly how much u spent?

Sorry 4 the question as i looking for info pertaining to sump...

Thanks...

Hi Marine Enthusiast

Those divider are glass panel. Got it cut in Kelantan Road and glue it with silicon gel. My workmanship very lousy.... :lol: but who cares...it work....haha :D

Overflow box...bought it from a reefer from SRC. I must say he got a very nice tank...Bravo!! :D

How much?? Here's is a breakdown:

Overflow-Box (from a reefer in SRC)- 90

pipes and connector - 25

Fliter medium, egg crate, sand- 40

Weipro 2011 (2nd hand)& 2 pump (1 for protein skimmer & 1 for return pump) - 80

3 piece of glass to section the sump tank - 9

Silicon gel & gun - 12

That's a rough estimate as I already have a spare tank for this sump. I think if you get a customise built 2 ft sump tank could probably cost 30-40 I believe...from Kelentan Road.

Hope this helps...

By the way...Ah Siao thanks for your compliment. Still room for improvement... ;)

Lower already and that was immediately after Triggerpuff suggestion. But only bubble leh....still no Kopi O.... :huh: Maybe my water still not dirty enough...hahaha :P