Feng Shui (风水) in Fish Tank Setup

CFOh

Some useful articles on aquarium feng shui...

Decorating with fish following the feng shui ??? (May-13-2010)

Many people love the idea of having a pet at home, but unfortunately do not have the space or, worse, the time to devote to it.

If you’re one of them commented that it is not necessary to have a large dog or cat to feel like you have a pet. The fish in a small or large aquarium are an ideal option that do not require great care. Besides following the guidelines of feng shui decorating , fish are considered pets for excellence and contributing to the welfare of the occupants of the house and contribute to the balance of energy, which is essential in feng shui.

post-9248-025462900 1281766293_thumb.jpg

little home fish

If you decide to have a small aquarium at home is necessary to know that feng shui wise to the fish tank must be located in certain places in particular depending on what fish you want to bring to your life:

post-9248-070379300 1281766362_thumb.jpg

aquarium placement

To the left of the front door of the house , to a strong surge of energy in your life.

On the west side of the house , to promote health and ambition to bring family members through a resurgence of energy.

At the southeast of the house , with a square or rectangular tank may want to get wealth and abundance.

post-9248-062233900 1281766451_thumb.jpg

rectangular tank

At the north of the house , with a round tank to get lucky in career and professional development.

According to feng shui to have a number of fish that is a multiple of three will bring good luck and if you decide to bring her more luck goldfish and even power your home, while a black fish that will bring protection.

Cheers and Happy Reefing......

30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif30ikthj.gif
BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

• Replies 103

Why is an Aquarium in the Bedroom Considered Bad Feng Shui?

http://fengshui.about.com/od/faq/f/feng-shui-aquarium-bedroom.htm

http://freshnmarine.com.sg/blog/aquarium-in-bedroom-no-no-from-feng-shui-perspective/

from freshmarine.com

Feng shui experts claim that placing an aquarium in a bedroom is considered bad for several reasons. There are 2 components of feng shui, the bedroom and that of the aquarium.

For the feng shui believers, good feng shui in the bedroom is of paramount importance to one’s health and well-being, i.e., the feng shui energy in the bedroom is directly connected to one’s personal energy. The higher the quality of feng shui energy in the bedroom, the higher the quality of one’s own energy.

The feng shui energy in the aquarium is calming, active and powerful, as there is constant water movement. In the aquarium, there is also the added energy of fish and aquarium plant vegetation. These energies weaken the “cocooning” energy that is desired in a bedroom which contains the sensuality, stability and firm grounding. The water presence is considered to bring the energy of worry into one’s bedroom, where the water element overpowers the fire feng shui element desired in a good sensual bedroom, which affects the honest communication between partners.

Cheers and Happy Reefing....

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Aquariums Join the Five Elements Together in One Expression (health-benefit-of-water.com)

Aquariums gather the five elements of Wood (plants), Fire (fish), Earth (sand), Metal (rocks), and Water into one dynamic feature. When maintained properly, an aquarium attracts prosperity into your home or business. Stagnant water, however, is bad Feng Shui. Fish help keep water circulating.

(fengshui.about.com)

* Feng Shui Water element (the water in the aquarium)

* Feng Shui Wood Element (the plants in the aquarium)

* Feng Shui Metal element (in the aquarium structure)

* Feng Shui Earth element (the small rocks and gravel at the bottom of the aquarium)

* Feng Shui Fire element ( red, orange and gold yellow colors of the fish, as well as the aquarium lighting)

Never place an aquarium in your bedroom, or in your kitchen, as this brings unwanted feng shui energies to these two areas, in other words, an aquarium is bad feng shui for your bedroom and your kitchen.

The most famous feng shui wealth fish is the arrowana, or dragon fish, and the purest arrowanas are known to command quite high fees. However, the koi, or gold fish, are just as effective, as well as a pleasure to look at. Go for 8 or 9 fish, one of them being black.

Be sure the shape of the aquarium works with the feng shui element of the area you are placing it. For example:

* If you place your aquarium in the Southeast, which is governed by the Wood element, you can go for a square (Earth feng shui element shape) or rectangular (Wood feng shui element shape.) If you like the round shape more (Metal feng shui element shape), choose one of a smaller size for the Southeast.

* For a feng shui aquarium in the North area of your space, best to go for a round (Metal feng shui element) shape.

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Very interesting topic Bro! :ThanxSmiley:

Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.

www.marineaquarist.sg

additional info on numbers, colors, water and plants.... note* sha qi 杀气 mean bad sign/ anger. sheng qi 生气 mean life/ alive..

Aquariums and Plants (astro-fengshui.com)

Aquariums are widely used as a Feng Shui item. Usually a Feng Shui master would recommend to put 6 gold fish and 1 black fish in the aquarium. He may explain that the gold fish is to bring wealth to the family or business while the black fish is to absorb the sha qi. The black fish is more vulnerable to the attack of sha qi and will therefore more easily die. The dead fish must be removed and replaced by another black fish. This is simply not true.

The reason why we use aquariums in Feng Shui is because we want to use water in certain areas of a house. The fish there is to make the water move and have "life". Water is used to retain sheng qi. It is irresponsible teaching to say that the black fish is to absorb sha qi. When a fish dies, it does not die for its master. A dead fish, of course, has to be replaced. The reason why we use 6 gold fish and one black fish is because

1. 1 and 6 together represent water in the River Chart.

2. Gold is metallic color and metal enhances water.

3. Black is the color of water.

It is the water that brings wealth if appropriately placed and not the gold fish. It is the water that softens the sha qi and not the black fish.

Living plants are also frequently used in Feng Shui. It is said that plants with large leaves will bring wealth while plants with thorns will repel sha qi. This is only partially true. Plants with broad leaves are preferred as they are soft and harmonious.

The use of plants is two fold. When we use potted plants we are using the elements Earth and Wood. If the plant is sturdy, we are using more wood than earth. If the plant is slender, we are using more earth than wood. We are also using a large potted plant to represent a "mountain". This has more to do with health than wealth. A healthy plant represents "life" and it can also manufacture oxygen under the sun. If a water plant is used, we are using the elements Wood and Water. This is to enhance academic success and romance. Fresh flowers in a beautiful vase have the same effect.

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

hi bro,

saltwater aquarium cannot leh,SALT in hokkien 'kiam' and cantonese 'hum'so how ???

Haha.. Bro.. Can lah... I am not expert too.. But some Fengshui also recommend Marine fish.. they focus on major element in Fengshui.... your one become 有边读边,无边读中间 leo,... alluring towards superstitious more power than Fengshui :P

cantonese "hum" mean salty... but your "hum" mean "all".. normally ppl will add some word behind.... cannot direct translate leh :)

Hokkien 'Kiam' mean salty.. but your 'Kiam' mean "stingy".. also cannot direct translate too...

Anyway.... Thanks... I am looking for a books on "FengShui in Aquarium"... will add more stuffs here.. if any further updates...

Cheers and Happy Reefing.....

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

hi bro,

saltwater aquarium cannot leh,SALT in hokkien 'kiam' and cantonese 'hum'so how ???

Hey bro, if i'm not mistaken, salt / seawater is used for purifying purposes in metaphysics (ie. crystals) so it's kinda like a good thing i guess

also.. salty taste is Kiam, salt is Yam and in early days being a salt merchant is big business, even today. so.. think most reefers are quite HUAT AH!!!!!!!!!! :)

bro CFOh : nice and interesting write up :)

" The brick walls are there for a reason. The brick walls are not there to keep us out; the brick walls are there to give us a chance to show how badly we want something. The brick walls are there to stop the people who don't want it badly enough. They are there to stop the other people! "

Randy Pausch, (The Last Lecture)

Hey bro, if i'm not mistaken, salt / seawater is used for purifying purposes in metaphysics (ie. crystals) so it's kinda like a good thing i guess

also.. salty taste is Kiam, salt is Yam and in early days being a salt merchant is big business, even today. so.. think most reefers are quite HUAT AH!!!!!!!!!! :)

bro CFOh : nice and interesting write up :)

Thanks Milch...

ya.. I recall some Japanese/Chinese business and temple practice put two small bowl of salt outside the door.... they believe bring good luck or bring customers since old days...

I heard the source of believe r from this story... Old days, patrons passed by horse-drawn carriage, and the horses like salt, and if the owner put salt outside the door, the horse would stop and lick the salt, the passengers could think about coming in the shop, and voila, business began to boom... So, :agreed: salt can be bring HUAT HUAT too..... :P

Sorry... I am go too far off topic..... Just want to share some learning..

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Very interesting topic.

6.5 * 2 * 2 + 3.75 * 1.5 *1.5,(Decomn on 14/9/08)
4*2*2 + 2.5*1.25*1.25 (Decomn on 1/8/09)
5*2*2 (Fully LED light system, 140 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)
2.5*2*2(Fully LED Light System,96 3 watt SSC leds with 60 degree lens)(Decomm)

5*2.5*2(LED only)

Eheim return 1 * pump

1 HP Daikin compressor with cooling coil
2 Jebao OW40, 1 ecotech MP40,
1X6085 Tunze wm,

1 CURVE 7 Skimmer

1 DIY 80 led control by Bluefish mini 

1 radion XR30W G2, 2 Radion XR15G3

Sump area lite by 5 ft T5 , 6 * SSC 3 watt red LED for refugium

1 Full spectrum E27 led light

1 CR control by bubble count

Start No Water Change since 1st Dec 2016

Add new 2.5x2x 1.5 ft 

nLekOfpYts.jpg
[/quote]

When finding a place to put your fish tank, you have to first find out the position of the "Shui wei" in your house using a compass. This will be the most suitable place to position your tank, since the 'moving water' will help to boost the weath in your home.

Learn this thru some feng shui books.

Going to put my new tank in my bedroom soon. anybody else have theirs in their bedrooms?

not sure.. all recommend not..

I think scientifically the tank water flow noise, smell and humidity from water evaporation make us sleep restlessly and therefore metaphysics are formulate base on natural behavior...

Cheers and Happy Reefing...

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

not sure.. all recommend not..

I think scientifically the tank water flow noise, smell and humidity from water evaporation make us sleep restlessly and therefore metaphysics are formulate base on natural behavior...

Just add on... personally.. I feel self confidence and comfortable r most importance.. :) Cheers and Happy Reefing.... :thumbsup:

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Going to put my new tank in my bedroom soon. anybody else have theirs in their bedrooms?

http://www.geomancy.net/resources/forum-archive/7045.htm

http://www.geomancy....rchive/2158.htm

http://www.geomancy..../bbs-plants.htm

My brother have been using this "master". (Which might explains why he is doing so much better than I am.... lol..... ok, my lame excuses for being lazy :P)

Regards,

Billy Cheong

70gal, 250w MH (Reeflux 12000K), Tunze Nano Wavebox 6206, Tunze 6045, Tunze 6025, Teco TW4, Rio HF20, Aquabee 3000L, Rio HF17, SM100 Scrubber box (4x24w T5 2700K)

Fish: Amphiprion ocellaris (Ocellaris Clowns), Nemateleotris magnifica (Firefish), Pterapogon kauderni (Kaudern's Cardinal)

Inverts: Calcinus laevimanus (Hermit Crab), Lysmata amboinensis (Cleaner Shrimp), Sand Dollar

Corals: Capnella (Purple Hairy Finger Leather), Plerogyra sinuosa (Green Bubble Coral), Euphyllia glabrescens (Torch Coral), Dendrophyllia (Supersun Coral), Rhodactis spp. (Hairy Mushroom)

Found this book.. "Your Aquarium Here, your guild to real water Feng Shui" from Joey Yap

quite good and simplify explanation on Aquarium Feng Shui...

post-9248-015456700 1282058750_thumb.jpg

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

3 Steps are required so that you can find the right place for an aquarium in your home. They are:

- Ascertaining the facing direction of your home

- Demarcating the interior of your home according to the 8 directions (North, South, East, West, Northeast, Northwest, Southeast, Southwest) - this is applicable to both landed properties and apartments

- Identifying your property's Flying Star chart to determine the most suitable location for an aquarium in your home.

"our Aquarium Here, pg 34"

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Step 1 : - Ascertaining the facing direction of your home

1. Author suggested using Compass is good enough.

2. Find the facing of your home.

The facing of your home is the direction in which your home has been built to face. The best guide of the direction in which the home has been built to face is to look at the facade.

If facade is not obvious, then ascertain which is the most Yang side of the property. The most Yang side of the property is defined as the property which receives the most light, or which faces a main or busy street or road. That is usually the facing when the facade is not obvious..

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Con't

Step 1 : - Ascertaining the facing direction of your home

Do not use the location of the Main Door as an indication of the facing of your home as there are many instance where the Main Door does not share the facing of the building...

Examples....

post-9248-038352300 1282109726_thumb.jpg

The house facing and the door facing are the same direction

post-9248-094820300 1282109740_thumb.jpg

Don't assume that the Main Door always indicates the facing of the house; this illustration shows you an example of when the house facing and door facing are not in the same direction.

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore

Step 2: Stand at the Facing of the property, with your back to the property. Hold up the compass and ascertain the Facing Direction of the property. In Classical FengShui, there are 24 possible facing direction, as each of the 8 basic directions are trisected into 3 sub-sectors. So a property doesn't just face say, East, it can have a East 1, East 2 or East 3 Facing direction..

Check the list below to ascertain which is the facing direction of your property, based on the degrees of the compass:

post-9248-025402600 1282145433_thumb.jpg

BANNER.jpg
1-3.jpg

LFS Map in singapore