Visit to Singapore

asak

Hi,

I will be visiting Singapore from chennai between the 12 and 14 of November. I was wondering if it will be possible to meet some reefers during my stay there. The purpose of my visit is mainly aqaurium related. I am a Hobbiyst in chennai and i have been keeping reef aqauriums for a few years.

Thanks,

Ashok

Hi Aravin, The reason I am coming to singapore is to get some aquarium stuff as you hardly get anything here and everything of any quality you get in india is probably imported form singapore with an added 25% cost. I was hoping someone could suggest places i will need to visit mainly for equipment and some livestock. I am also specifically looking to get a couple of phoenix DE 250 W 14000 K bulbs, I was hoping someone could direct me in the right direction.

Thanks,

Ashok

• SRC Supporter

Hi Aravin, The reason I am coming to singapore is to get some aquarium stuff as you hardly get anything here and everything of any quality you get in india is probably imported form singapore with an added 25% cost. I was hoping someone could suggest places i will need to visit mainly for equipment and some livestock. I am also specifically looking to get a couple of phoenix DE 250 W 14000 K bulbs, I was hoping someone could direct me in the right direction.

Thanks,

Ashok

Prehapes you can go check out some of our sponsor shop during your trip here, you should be able to find what you are looking for. Good luck to your hunt. :friends:

Prehapes you can also share with us here how is the reefing scene in India ? Is there alot of reefing shop which carry live stocks and equipments ect ?

• SRC Member

Thanks,

Ashok

Actually the shops selling equipment and LS in Singapore are all quote scattered and difficult to access unless you drive. I can think of a few places you can get to within the city but I guess the few good ones are

AquaMarin Aquatic Pets

298 Upper Paya Lebar Road

Singapore 534931

MarineLife Hobbyist ( Henry's place)