Rosie dying...

• Replies 50

Sorry to hear of the rosie sis.

But to add on to what AT said. I already told you that you really needed to upgrade the skimmer. Its the life saver of the tank. And better do it FAST....from what I heard from your 'kind soul' situations not good. :(

Sad to hear this too!

btw, how to detect 'situations not good'?

I start to worry abt my tank now, as I need to be away for 3-4 days every month :( .....

Sad to hear this too!

btw, how to detect 'situations not good'?

I start to worry abt my tank now, as I need to be away for 3-4 days every month :( .....

reduction in size and not feeding well usually.....are some signs. watch your clown's behaviour as well. They can detec when an anemone is not well

Wah...so sweet of you... :wub:

How about I offer my home-prepared food for your fish in exchange? I paiseh to take things like that... :P

:lol: No need lah.. From you previous post you are also giving your fish to ppl, so one day someone will return you something

BTW Do you know how long it takes to split again?

It's actually about a CD size.. after split becomes the size of a egg tug. :( Still waiting for it to regain it size again..

Tank 4x2x2.5

OK. If I am not wrong, it split on the 27Dec.

So flubberina, your baby rose is coming soon. heh

:yeah::yeah::yeah: Thanks in advance... :P

Anyway, it's just that I dun believe in selling things that have lives and circumstances do not permit me to keep them, I rather give them away.

But nowadays, I dare not give in public, scare liao...wait skarly got some irresponsible reefers want... :(

Eulogy : Rosie...not just a Rose by any name... :cry2::cry2::cry2:

When I saw your counterparts, I hunger to possess you...

Waited and waited...you sent angels to me...

Informing me of your whereabouts...

No second thoughts, send angels after you...

With anticipation, I awaited your arrival...

WoW!!! Mouth ajar, eyes sparkle, heart a flutter...

You are so beautiful...

With sweet tears of joy, I lovingly and gently laid you on the sandbed...

People judged me, people laughed...for I fed you not once but twice a day...

Overfed, turning gluttonious? I proved them for you flourished and grew...

Never had you strayed from your spot...

Couple of times, I glared at you for my percula and nemo you devoured...

However, it was never your mastery...Only Tommy to blame for the conspiracy...

Went States with a heavy heart, wonder if you will wither and fade...

came back see you in good stead and worry more for your environment...

And went changing your water beyond resting my jet-lagged soul...

Monday, back from work...saw your glands spilling out to me...

crying and screaming for help through the day but alas...

Was not in sight when you needed me most...

Lived in a state of denial about you, working like zombie to ease the torment...

Today, you left silently with a trail of pristine white layer...

And telling me of the stench of the assault the bacteria did on you...

It was beyond hope I can see...I am sorry that I have failed you...

Pls forgive me for I have sinned...

Rosie...Rosie...pls come back to me...

:cry2::cry2::cry2:

is it a normal occurance

what conditions needed for anemone to split

I have a rose n hope it splits too

:thanks:  :thanks:

Think this link give you some tips about BTA. ALso some pics taken while rose anemone split.

http://reef.geddis.org/life.html

Tank 4x2x2.5