My 1.5ft Reef Log III

jackywongto

are we having any gathering this sat?

- promised my wife i will dedicate this weekend to the kids.

- I will be popping over the AM this week. meet you there?

which LFS can i find this?

Kiko, you can get it at Qianhu and Polyart.

fri?

Sorry for the late reply. Friday shld be ok.

Meet for lunch at the taiwan eating place opposite AM?

I need to get some Reef Nutrition stuff too.

Pass you some sample fo A and B.

Hopefully I can find some bottles to transfer them to.

Water Parameter Testing Day:

dKH = 9.856

PO4 = 0.128 This has dropped from 0.5 to 0.128 in approx 3 weeks. :groupwavereversed:

Gonna add some Goodbye PO4 and see if it helps to speed up the process.

I am having an algae boom now. Prob overfed the RedSea Supplement. Those liquid are very potent stuff ................

Gonna work on my calcium and Magnesium level now

Wat is the name of the fish (blue and yellow) in ur photo? Is it reef safe?

-Main Display Tank : 2ft x 1.5ft x 1.5ft c/w sump tank cabinet (Set up by aquarium artist)

-Lightings : 4 sets of 1.5ft mini aqua lumen LED lights (7 high power led 15W)

-Chiller: 1/4HP artica chiller with a standby of HC-100A

-Skimmer : Bubble Magnus 3 (cone)

-Phosphate Reactor

-NP Bio-pellet D&D onceanic hang-on reactor

-Wavemaker : MP10

-Temperature mointor : American Wireless pinpoint thermometer

Bro Jacky,Any angelfish that u can recommend me to keep in the nano tank?I am very poor in the selection of angel fish that is 100% reef safe. :ThanxSmiley:

-Main Display Tank : 2ft x 1.5ft x 1.5ft c/w sump tank cabinet (Set up by aquarium artist)

-Phosphate Reactor

Wat is the name of the fish (blue and yellow) in ur photo? Is it reef safe?

Which photo?

Are you talking about the Royal Gramma?

half purple, half yellow.

Yes it is reef safe.

Don't mistake the bicolour dottyback as royal gramma if you intend to get one.

dottybacks are more aggressive.

Bro Jacky,Any angelfish that u can recommend me to keep in the nano tank?I am very poor in the selection of angel fish that is 100% reef safe. :ThanxSmiley:

Arh the one you are asking me is the flameback pgymy angel - blue and yellow.

Yes it is reef safe too.

flame angel is another popular choice that a lot of reefers go for.

They are not 100% reef safe though.

But if you get a small species, the tendency for them to nip corals is lower.

especially if the corals are already in the tank when they are introduced.

other pygmy angels are pretty safe too. you can google for them.

Jameshong are looking into setting a pygmy angel tank.

look out for his postings:)

For nano tanks, I would also suggest you go for gobies. a much better choice given the real estate limitations.

Some wrasses are very nice too. Splendid leopard wrasse, radiant wrasse, tamarin....

Ca Tested result is pretty low. : only 350ppm

Mg is at 1200.

Gotta dose for the next few nights :(

No3 = 5mg/l

PS: Does anyone knows if the Hanna Calcium Colorimeter is available in Singapore already?

thanks a lot. will heed your advice.

-Phosphate Reactor

Sorry for the late reply. Friday shld be ok.

Meet for lunch at the taiwan eating place opposite AM?

I need to get some Reef Nutrition stuff too.

Pass you some sample fo A and B.

Hopefully I can find some bottles to transfer them to.

Wah biang.. just kena arrowed by boss.

Cannot make it at noon to AM liao. Can head over only at 6pm.....

don't bluff small children lah....u're the BOSS and there r no other bosses above u...except yr CO...

I wish my friend.. i wish....

anyway it was a black friday.....

at work.... started off on the worst possible foot.

at home, girl feel sick....

Luckily did not go down to AM. Wanted to get the Tigger pods... but their stock has not arrived yet

lol... lets hope tml will be better....

Interesting... Just read that Ecotech (makers of Vortech) is bringing LED fixture to the market

34 LEDs should be good for at least 2 ft tank?

features seems close to AI, Mazarra units.

CREE LEDs wooohoooooooo

communicate with pumps.. !! thunderstorm mode ??

Ecotech should be announcing this soon..... Wonder if Iwarna will be bringing this in ... :P

Features

120v fixture

34 LEDs

Full Spectrum

Fully Adjustable

Communicates with Pumps

Sunrise Sunset Clouds

Cree and Osram LEDs

Interesting... Just read that Ecotech (makers of Vortech) is bringing LED fixture to the market

34 LEDs should be good for at least 2 ft tank?

features seems close to AI, Mazarra units.

CREE LEDs wooohoooooooo

communicate with pumps.. !! thunderstorm mode ??

Ecotech should be announcing this soon..... Wonder if Iwarna will be bringing this in ... :P

Features

120v fixture

34 LEDs

Full Spectrum

Fully Adjustable

Communicates with Pumps

Sunrise Sunset Clouds

Cree and Osram LEDs

WOW!!!...this is gonna be out of this world!

Hope your life will be as smooth as silk from now onwards! Cheers! :cheers:

Just came back from Emeritus Professor Senior Mentor CA's place....first patient of the day

WOW!!!...this is gonna be out of this world!

Hope your life will be as smooth as silk from now onwards! Cheers! :cheers:

Just came back from Emeritus Professor Senior Mentor CA's place....first patient of the day

Thanks bro.

So what did you get :)... pics pls.....

Did so much work with my tank today.

WC, cleaned skimmer cup, loosen bag of carbon and GFO, cleaned tank, brushed algae on rocks

dosed additives, commissioned my PH monitor.

managed to do some WB setting on my camera and retook some pics.

Blastos :

post-6893-0-12754800-1314461213_thumb.jp

post-6893-0-20999600-1314461226_thumb.jp

This one is under shade and further back in the tank... hence the darker tone

post-6893-0-38009700-1314461230_thumb.jp

Red Scooter Blenny

From a distance (* Notice the abundance of space on the sandbed? I managed to removed the supporting rockwork from the overhanging rockscape.

post-6893-0-44121300-1314461492_thumb.jp

close up

post-6893-0-28021900-1314461468_thumb.jp

More updates le gadget man or are you waiting for mr yam ah mee

i think we all know the outcome... Is he still sporting the bycream look ?

post-6893-0-78793700-1314021891_thumb.jpg

How effective is the tuxedo urchin?

above photo is before.

This is an a moment later.

post-6893-0-21386300-1314462857_thumb.jp