BioPhos

• SRC Member

Good Day, Fellow Reefers

Been having some problems with redslime algae on the sandbed and was going nuts with the ugly mess covering the front of my tank....thankfully it didn't reach my LR's or else would have been a headache.

Tried to use SeaChem's Phosphate absorber but that was like not solving the problem one bit.... :( Until I purchased Korallin's BioPhos on Friday with a 1/2 litre pack and viola! The Red Slime Stopped dead in it's tracks..... :lol: I was contemplating on wether to use Rowaphos or this product as I have never tried both before so went for Biophos instead.

If a 1/2 lit. pack could clear my 225 gallons of water....what would a bigger capacity could do....he...he....so went back to get a bigger pack..... :lol: It cost a bit more less then Rowaphos and it works just as good..... :D

post-7-1079944199.jpg

• Replies 77
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

ya lor....use warm water not hot so can make sure the "goodness" don't get wash away..... :lol:

Alot of noise when wash with warm water and the brown powder so much leh.... :whistle

er..i think the problem is not the hotness of the water...but the idea of using water itself to wash the media....like you said..so much brown dust...and i suspect the brown dust also good stuff..but since the manufacturer say wash with hot water..then wash lor...

yeah..got sizzling sound when it is so called activated...LOL

good should be good..but dunno how much it adsorb...

edwin told me to try to review it...but very hard to quantify it....

if it is cheaper than rowaphos by weight but yet absorb less phosphates per unit weight...then maybe rowaphos is better...

but unless some bro here can do a mini lab test...taking 2 water samples of same phosphate levels and then run the water through rowaphos and the other through biophos...and then we can know which one absorb better/more...