Chiller : Sanyo 1HP Compressor with copper coil

Lighting : Ecotech Radion XR30w x 3 + 5 ft ATI power module 4 tubes

Dosing - Bubble magnus 7 channel

Main pump - reef octopus 7000

FR : Skimz phosphate reactor + FR45 Biopellet reactor

Wavemaker - Vortech 3X MP40W + 1 x sun sun

Dr ang, im not tat gd la. 

Bro lawchan, before i try to id it, can i noe wher u got it from n wher its origin?

i got the zoas from doc ang.. maybe its the lighting or my camera skills really suckx.

(click to see my tank thread)

Skimmer : Deltec SC2560

Ok. These are e possibility. It can be, eagle eye, sun flower or dragon eye.

Zoas r a unique coral. It can morph into diff color under diff tank. But tats definately not an mandarin orange.

Watever e zoas is, tat zoas of urs look nice. As long as it look nice under ur eye, don ever bother wat its name is.

Jus like some of my collection. Reefer who came to my hs to view my tank always ask wat zoas is tat, its look nice etc etc. But e actual fact is tat, its jus a normal cheap indo zoas... Lol...

Cheers bro... Let it grow n then can sell me a few poly... 

Ok. These are e possibility. It can be, eagle eye, sun flower or dragon eye.

Zoas r a unique coral. It can morph into diff color under diff tank. But tats definately not an mandarin orange.

Watever e zoas is, tat zoas of urs look nice. As long as it look nice under ur eye, don ever bother wat its name is.

Jus like some of my collection. Reefer who came to my hs to view my tank always ask wat zoas is tat, its look nice etc etc. But e actual fact is tat, its jus a normal cheap indo zoas... Lol...

Cheers bro... Let it grow n then can sell me a few poly... 

Lol...bro, you seriously confirm that it's definately not a mandrain orange zoas ? :upsidedown:

Treat others the way you wanna be treated...

E skirting is green... Mandarin orange skirting is orange in color bro...

Ok lah, just teasing you bro :P

Anyway just to let you know that this frag is from the same mandrain orange colony where you got yours from :upsidedown:

The picture taken did not get the colour right, most likely due to insufficient white balance. It happens to me when i first get hold of my Canon DSLR, the yellow skirting of the sunflower zoas turn greenish in the pic -_-

Oh is it... Then i kena trick... 

No worries bro, it's just part and parcel of learning and sharing. I wasnt trying to trick you lah :chair: but rather i was hoping to learn from you what is the reason that you are so certain about your observation.

Let's not ot the tank thread further. Btw I have the Japanese Goblin Fire ready....super nice one. Let me know if you are still keen before i let it go to others.

Cheers :cheers:

Im cool. No worries. 

Bro lawchan, anymore update? Wher do u stay? Maybe would like to dropby ur place n c ur setup. Coz i will be plannin to custom make a new tank. So would like to get some idea from ur setup... 

CNY busy period.. didnt have time to upload the pics.

i stay in kovan area. of cos you're welcome to visit. can arrange kopi / makan / gathering at my place anytime. we love having frens over.

one of my AT didnt make it. it was feeding greedily one evening and 2 hours later, it was lying on its side. :mellow::cry: :cry:

some update CNY purchase...

Rics from iwarna shipment. 1 pc MIA. sigh..

IMG_1105.jpg

captain america

IMG_1106.jpg

zoas garden with a greedy AT .. keeps getting in my pic

IMG_1110.jpg

during a water change, i noticed a stain on the glass. cant seem to get it off no matter how hard i try.

the stain is about the same level as the water in the tank. can anyone advise how to get rid of it?

IMG_1097.jpg

dotty backs from Joe.. these are such beautiful fishes.. they change colour from blue to purple under different lightings.

regrettably, one was crushed by a rock when I tried to move a rock and 2 MIA..

how many do you see in the pic?

IMG_1079.jpg

first present to myself in the dragon year.

:groupwavereversed: :groupwavereversed:

guess whats this??

IMG_1147.jpg

opening my present.

My new skimmer - Deltec SC2650

IMG_1149.jpg

IMG_1152.jpg

IMG_1166.jpg

IMG_1167.jpg

added some fishes

BT paired?

:score:

Not paired bro. Only 1 BT. The other one is an adult chevron tang recently bought from a nice reefer at pasa malam.

Nice... Mus really visit u one fine day... Mind pm me ur add n hp no. Will cal u to make appointment... 

Thanks bro. Pm sent. .

according to reef depot, the skimmer had to 'run in' for 7 ~ 10 days. not sure what to expect from 'running in'... so during the first few days, didnt see much dirt .. began to feel the product is overrated..

then about 2 weeks later.. i getting this everyday.. yucks..

IMG_1189.jpg

this post dedicated to the good people from Iwarna. great people with great service!

:friends: :friends: :friends: :friends: :friends:

the laminate of one side of the cabinet started to crack from the side one evening. heard a large crackling sound and thought the glass gave way. then realized that the laminate had a hairline crack from where the ventilation hole is..

this is the right side.

IMG_1132.jpg

left side only a bit on same night...

IMG_1134.jpg

then the next night... YIAKS!! :poster_oops: :poster_oops:

IMG_1143.jpg

the 2 sides cracks almost symmetrically..

IMG_1144.jpg

this happened about 10pm at night and victor was on it immediately. he arranged heng to attend to our problem before lunch the next day. we speculated that the hot air from compressor could have expanded the aluminium mesh.

however, at the point of time when the crack occured, the compressor wasnt turning and had stopped for sometime already (half hour) cos the water temp was 25.3 and mesh wasnt warm to touch.

few days later, heng changed the laminte and made a bigger opening for better ventilation. :goodjob: :goodjob: :goodjob:

IMG_1209.jpg

thank you!

2 X helfrichi goby from recent shipment.. beautiful fishes :kiss: :kiss: