where to buy cheap/good pool cue?

terryansimon

anyone knows any decent pool palour/shop/establishment which sells good and cheap pool cues? preferably below $200 for cue and bag.

I have my eye set on the scorpion cues because its cheap and its nice I suppose. but. urh. any other suggestions?

oh yah any pointers on selecting a pool cue? apart from aesthetic criteria.

u guys play pool n snooker? wanna meet up someday n play?? :lol:

all invited including SRC chio bu's :lol:

Anytime man! Just arrange a date! Although I dont really know how to play lah......hehehe

Cheers,

James

Reviving my reef tank :

Crystal glass 53" x 22" x 17" rimless (inclusive of 12"x22"x17" IOS)

Life Reef HVS3-24 with mazzei venturi

ATI Sunpower 8 x 39w T5 (4 x Blue plus, 2 x Aqua blue special, Coral plus)

ZET Light 3 x 3w LEDs moonlight

Arctica 1/3 Hp + 1/4 Hp back up

Vortech mp40w x 3 + Jebao wp25

Eheim 1264 x 3 + water blaster 5000

Vortech back up battery

TLF-150 + Rowaphos

Activated carbon

Kamoer 3 channel + CaCl2 + NaHCo3

150L Refugium with DSB, miracle mud, cheato

2ft T5 x 2 light tubes for refugium

wat abt snooker..? pool the "hole" damn big..

veri easy stroke in, plus the rules totally confuse me from snooker one.

sometime whole game, din even touch ball seow..

tonite onz bu...?

I go gym yishun safra.. can play a game or two there..

yeah Bwilly, I am also more of a snooker guy. I find pool "hole" too big. go in already 'ta-shiok'

btw bro terryansimon, I was playing snnoker at the Concourse basement the other day and noticed that their cues seem to be going for less than $100. Were infact very unique & artistic looking. can chk it out! B)

how's your snooker like..?

I am average joe. average break of 50.

wahaha.. like real. but in my school days

I played better, cause I always hang at saloon.

n yes, when I keen I read books n watched video on it too..

my break that time is average of 20+. now I am happy if

I got 10..! haha..! din play for years liao.. now hands itchy..

haha..!

anyone care for a game bo..

go library borrow books lohz.. n watch more video tape..

I use to seow onz read book on snooker..

once I do the "ren ma peow" (curve) over a snook ball n pot my target yellow.. wahaha..!! my bro who I was playing was busy lim kopi n din

believe.. wah lan.. I practise for so long..!!

can give u some tips on playing.. later u advance from snooker to pool

all the babes.. wah lan.. line up to ask u to teach them..

wah talk I expert.. i average player only..

Just came back from a snooker lunch break. Ha ha ! Lucky got a new snooker outlet (have got pool tables too) near office.

Good for unwinding - then again, the focusing & concentration tires you out mentally. :)

I find playing snooker quite mentally taxing..

its not a game for relaxing..!! haha..!

I prefer pool. especially 9 ball. faster game as compared to snooker. I guess its a matter of individual preference.

as for mambo snooker/pool. lets just say that they have inflated prices. I wouldn't blame them due to the location *the one in town* but they quoted me a cue glove for $12 when I bought it at pool junction for $9.90. I believe I could have gotten it cheaper somewhere but what the heck.

oh well. will get my scorpion cue soon. just see when. probably after I come back from Thailand.