Keeping Sohal Tang

sugi

Thinking of adding Sohal Tang on my 4 footer.

Is it easy to keep ?

At this moment i have the following Tang:

- Purple Tang 2.5" 5 mths

- Brown Tang 3.5" 8 mths

- Yellow Tang 3.5" 5 mths

- Blue Tang 4" 2 mths

Would it be a problem to introduce a Sohal Tang ?

Aiya... forget to add, I also have powder brown.

- Purple Tang 2.5" 5 mths

- Brown Tang 3.5" 8 mths

- Yellow Tang 3.5" 5 mths

- Blue Tang 4" 2 mths

- Powder Brown 4" 1 mths

is it too much for additional Sohal Tang ?

u say lei? :whistle

...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care

The Tangs familiy live harmoniesly except Purple Tang.

Being the smallestsize , it get bully by the Brown tang.

It seldoms come out from hidding place unless feeding time.

Purple tang has been fugitive for 5 months.

I pity him and myself cause I cannot admire him swimming around.

Brown tang is the most fierce inside but can accomodate with other tang. Try to catch it a few time but without success.

May be one need to DIY a fish trap.

Scarab,

How big is your tank ?

Post your Tang family leh!

Islander, reported that there is a new shipment of Sohal tang today from Re****.

Very tempting leh... :yeah:

I will post the Tang family tonite .

So how ..? should I buy or not ?

Can't wait to set off from office now leh.

My tank 3.5 ft by 2 by 2. Saw a excellent sohal at Benz... tank. Since that day have been :yeah::yeah: .

But I think enough tangs lah. Must leave some spce for my anthias. Already worried when my blue and yellow tang grow big. My blue is just about 2 cm and my yellow is about 3 cm. Will try to post pics if I can take a good pic of them. always moving lah. Photo always blur. :P

The Tangs familiy live harmoniesly except Purple Tang.

Being the smallestsize , it get bully by the Brown tang.

It seldoms come out from hidding place unless feeding time.

Purple tang has been fugitive for 5 months.

I pity him and myself cause I cannot admire him swimming around.

Brown tang is the most fierce inside but can accomodate with other tang. Try to catch it a few time but without success.

May be one need to DIY a fish trap.

I beg you pls do not add any more tangs much less for a SOHAL!!!!! They are big fish and require tang of ard 6 feet, IMO you should start removing some tangs in your tank. ;););) Oh yah i hope you that they are water pollutant and contribute nothing but SHIT :lol::lol:

Adding a sohal to your tank will be too much. It's a very aggressive tang. I'm afraid it will be attacked by your brown and yellow tangs badly. I'd suggest you to remove your brown tang first if you want to try out a sohal. I have some tips of catching tangs or damsels if you're interested ;)

Please share your tip. will want to catch my damsel eventually. :cry:

TWRS,

Please advise how to catch those fish ?

I want to remove my Brown Tang and Damsel.

They are irritating to other fish.

My tank can do with another Brown tang... I catch for you I keep can :rolleyes: ...???

Is your damsel greedy... If so can use bait to lure him out... Else... How much rockwork do you have... Then take the LR out and then catch it lor...

Will take a pic of me tank and post it.. but must borrow a DC first... :D

Reminds me of the time when I have six tangs in my tank too... :P

1) Bluey aka the hippo tang

2) Junior the younger one

3) Scoopas the scoopas tang

4) Tango aka yellow tang

5) Mingy the vlagmingi tang

6) Mimie the mimic tang

Anyway, slight aggression did happen but was minimised by strategies employed and then subsequently gave up some... :(