My reefzzz Tank

Reefzzz

Looksike u back to the Dark force, stronger than ever bro reefzzzz!!! Looking forward to see ur tank n collection of zaos n other precious :) recently got to know Aquamarin is back, behind ur courtyard. Should pay a visit there to get the "marine feel" once again

No la bro. Just keeping something simple. I can sense that your heart still here. Call me if gg to aquamarine. You will get your FEEL back :evil:

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

Looksike u back to the Dark force, stronger than ever bro reefzzzz!!! Looking forward to see ur tank n collection of zaos n other precious :) recently got to know Aquamarin is back, behind ur courtyard. Should pay a visit there to get the "marine feel" once again
We are waiting for u and kenneth! The blood still run deep. I just cant do without a tank

I drop by Aquamarin once a week to eat chicken chop and just to look at the two tanks. It's a good way to unwind and gain fat from the deep fried bun. Try the chicken chop in the coffee shop at the other end.

You mean the coffee shop at one end that also sell the economy rice? Might have missed the chop chop.

looking gd bro! :D

Main tank: 4.5 x 2.5 x 2
Skimmer: Deltec AP701
Return pump: RD 6

Chiller: Daikin compressor with Titanium coil
Wavemaker: Jebao w-20, Maxspect Gyre xf150

Lighting: 8x54 ATI Sunpower Non-dimmable

Linked tank
Main tank: 2 x 1 x 2
Return: Eheim 1260
Lighting: AI Hydra 26 with controller
Wavemaker: Tunze 6025
My decommed 3 ft setup

I drop by Aquamarin once a week to eat chicken chop and just to look at the two tanks. It's a good way to unwind and gain fat from the deep fried bun. Try the chicken chop in the coffee shop at the other end.

You mean the coffee shop at one end that also sell the economy rice? Might have missed the chop chop.

Yes bros. The western food (chicken n pork chop) are my favourite too despite their modest stall. i ate the same dish for > 20 years and their meat, red bean, fries and vege layout remain the same throughout the 20 years. lol

The wanton Mee one of my fav too n selling only day time .

Reefzzzz n Hanmy, yes my heart still here but only to peek once in a while :)

Sean, you will come back stronger and maybe sooner.. haha

looking gd bro! :D

bro, where u been? did not hear from you for quite a while already

Decided to change to a new rockscape. The challenge and constrain is due to my narrow and shallow tank (5x1x1 configuration). Usually, i will just buy 3 big piece of LR and place it in. This time round, i decided to create some simple rockscape. Went to Ah beng and pick 3 pc of LR. The many tubes of epoxy bought from RD open house can be put to use now. The task should be simple.

1) Mix 2 packet of epoxy

2) Arrange the rocks to the desired shape

3) Use the epoxy to bond them together

4) Wait for the epoxy to cure and put the entire pcs of LR into the tank

Unfortunately, it did not turn out well. Point 3 above (using epoxy to bind them together) is easier said than done. Plus my lousy artistic skills make things worst. I ended up with 2 packet worth of wasted cured epoxy & the 3 pc of LR remain. LOL. Waste of time, effort and $$.....

I am struck with an idea. Drill holes in them and connect via acrylic rods and the simple and cheap cable tie..... The LR are 'connected' in 10min. I realize this is a much easier and cost effective way as the cost of epoxy is pretty high...

Holes drilling...

post-6945-0-49911400-1387364107_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-53536400-1387364114_thumb.jp

First 2 pc 'connect' connect together. Originally using epoxy at the centre. i decided to just use cable tie to bind them

post-6945-0-76304300-1387364196_thumb.jp

post-6945-0-39179100-1387364235_thumb.jp

Wasted epoxy and already hardened......

post-6945-0-60016700-1387364267_thumb.jp

Final rockscape.

This will just be the 1st pc in the tank. Need to create 2 rockscape... Will just use the drill and acrylic rod method. Much more stable, reduce the need for epoxy and most importantly, save time...

post-6945-0-62167300-1387364398_thumb.jp

bro, where u been? did not hear from you for quite a while already

haha very long never frequent here liao...corals omost botak oreadi, either giveaway to fren or mostly ended up in the tummy of my angels liao :cry2:

now trying my hands on big angelfishes :)

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

haha very long never frequent here liao...corals omost botak oreadi, either giveaway to fren or mostly ended up in the tummy of my angels liao :cry2:

Your angels must be very happy feasting on your prize prata, zoas and acans.... :chair:

Rockscape inside the tank...

post-6945-0-96830700-1387364847_thumb.jp

Your angels must be very happy feasting on your prize prata, zoas and acans.... :chair:

haha ya lor, owner only eat $0.80 prata, n dey eat $100 prata, better life than me haha

Linked tank
My decommed 3 ft setup

Whats left?

I want some monti....

The wanton Mee one of my fav too n selling only day time .

Reefzzzz n Hanmy, yes my heart still here but only to peek once in a while :)

Dont just go fishing lar... come back reefing... you already move back here xan meet up again...

Whats left?

I want some monti....

Got left a small part, can pass it to u ne time bro

Linked tank