TanGo

• Replies 81

ehh tango .. that pl tube is china made 1 rite.. abit slimer then normal pl .

i can get it at $25.

i dont think that pl is 10000k.

The PL Tube that comes with the set is not 10k.. It's half white, half pink, I'm gonna strip the whole thing down and transfer into my existing FL casing.. Then go get 55W 10k tubes for it..

Sorry guys,

Got a liitle lost.

Can someone help me calculate how much will it be

if I take the casing for 2 ft tank together with a Actinic tube?

You guys were saying its 55W rite?

very interested to buy.

When will the next order taking be?

How do you guys normally process to consolidate the orders?

Pls count me in.

a 36W eballast cost $10-$15

2 bulbs can get for $30 at nature aquarium

therefore would cost = $60+++ (exclusive reflective metal,wiring,end caps etc)

---- total Wattage = 72

$120 = casing, 2 55W 10k bulbs and eballast....

---- total Wattage = 110 ( thats ard 34% more power! )

sinn.

"$120 = casing, 2 55W 10k bulbs and eballast...."

are u sure they using eballast? i tot they only use normal iron ballast.

if that case its super cheap leh.

cos

two 55w 10000k = $60.

2in1 eballast = $45

total = $105.

u still need to buy reflector.

hmmm y not we guys ask chan to order in bulk..

maybe can get even cheaper~!!!!!!

ya just want comfirm again.

$120 for 3ft lights?

mrjoe.... read the first page of the thread...

the 55w 10k bulbs are at $28each

and the 55w light set is at $30 each...

its eballast according to the thread..

so X2 = $120

virus....

the set can be bought at marine image...

im not sure when the stock coming in also, but im gonna buy when it does...

halo.. i need to get a 55w 10'000k light bulb.. where can i get?? thanks a million, URGERT.

presently i am only using one bulb set for my 2 feet tank, which i think its sufficient, cos it's really bright.. and u guys normally like to get wat colour? Daylight and blue 50/50 ? or ???

im a big fan of PL!

light is not the only factor that makes coral bleach, SPS has been grown successfully under PL too btw.

Yea, its better compared to FL in term of given light output at given wattage, the only bad rap PL been getting is the 03 actinic.. some say FL & VHO r better than PL for that

alexlean...i have the same experience...was told tat PL is no good...but SL never state reason...jus say it gives off alot of heat.... :blink:

I go home thk and thk until :wacko: i conclude tat if we use PL...our corals will last longer and then his coral sales will drop...and he is the one to suffer :P

I sort of agree wif CKS...coral bleach can be due to alot of reason. anyone else having success wif PL lite? :eyeblur:

That depends what u mean by success

My lighting setup is 4x36w over 2ft tank.

ive been keeping 2 clams under it .. one has been in there for 8mnts .. the other 3mnts, both doing great!

have no problem with most photosynthesis corals except SPS, which hasnt been doing well, but that could be due to the hairalgae boom ive been battling.

Ive no experience with SL, never been there actaully, but if heat is a big issue to them, i bet they're ultimately against MH too.

Hi boxfish,

I went to nature 2 times....couldn't bring myself to buy Atman prdt...dunno y :P (maybe sixth sense)

I actually wanted very high wattage lite, T5 or PL 55w...T5 is out of the question....so i left wif only PL 55w....apparently PL 55w doesn't come wif much choice except 6500K and will give your tank a yellowish outlook and i dun like tat...my preference is min 10,000k or better still 20,000k...but sad to say...didn't find any ard :( except mrjoe got some lobang for 10,000k...i am looking at long term...i cannot keep on looking for mrjoe to buy 55w 10000k whenever i needed a replacement

so i am still waiting for a hood tat can accomodate 4x36w PL.... :D cost $210(3ft)...so compare to nature offer of $120...maybe more worth it... :D