dinGdinG's Upgrade~!

dinGdinG

Good choice of lighting, never go wrong with t5 :thumbsup: just too many bulb choices to play around with.

Yeap, i plan to start with 4 blue+ and 4 coral+ for now... might change to gieseman actinic blue when my blue+ burns out.. maybe 5 actinic blue and 3 coral+

nice upgrade! love your scaping........cant wait to see your update with corals in it.

Thanks bro! still waiting for my chiller and light stand!!! Buay tahan already~!!!! :cry2: :cry2: :cry2:

Just have to keep reefing... cant stop now~!

And so... finally fixed up my lights and chiller and teared apart my current reef tank to relocate the corals to my new tank

The light intensity of the ATI Sunpower dimmable is amazing for me, first time T5 user.. Visually, it has matched my current light set with only 40% running power, 4x blue+ & 4x coral+, will swop out 2 coral+ for another blue+ & actinic..

post-23835-0-14996800-1437371660_thumb.j

teared apart almost 50% of my current reef to relocate the corals.... heart breaking... :pinch:

post-23835-0-03561900-1437371867_thumb.j

temporary holding sites

post-23835-0-60460500-1437371936_thumb.j

post-23835-0-23228400-1437371961_thumb.j

Found two beauties, changed totally from the day i got them

No idea what zoas, but i like the coloration and patterns it has

post-23835-0-95544300-1437372230_thumb.j

Red planet, pinkish red with green base

post-23835-0-34758500-1437372287_thumb.j

Hopefully i can complete the entire relocation by this weekend!!!

Happy reefing guys :cheers:

So many gems...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

No gems laaa.. still have a budget to work with and a CO to report to.. She may also be reading this hor... :big_boss:

Nice setup.. I like ur double return pump.. I ever thought of that when i do upgrading and thought im a crazy fellow.. Now i know its acrually works and im not alone.. Heard so many abt return pump spoilt and many casualties. So scared.. Coz once u upgrade mean more livestocks. So more heartpain.

Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk

FTS 28092015

FTS_28092015.thumb.jpg.e69a5ab5c7a67f4a3

Some of my fav sps

Red Stag (Not red enough yet...)

2015-09-25_19.33.41.thumb.jpg.b16728b700

FC Oregon Blue Tort (Thanks to Dr Ang for this awesomely blue piece)

2015-09-25_19.34.04.thumb.jpg.d5fab6a83f

Blue Tenuis (Been fortunate enough to be able to maintain such blue intensity in my new tank)

2015-09-25_19.32.04.thumb.jpg.a251020630

Red Planet (lost the green base and seems to be more purplish pink instead)

2015-09-25_19.34.50.thumb.jpg.46af8164f0

Wah bro, very nice sps u have especially the Blue Tenuis. U need to buy more fish, i only saw 3 fishes in the pic.

Thanksss! Coz I ask them them to siam for coral photo taking :D

sibei swee bro.. like that very nice... much better then you old tank...

see oredi drool...must copy from you .. lol

you "no-eye-dear" zoas very nice... when can frag har?? LOL

Current Tank(s) :

2 x 1 x 1 mixed reef tank

What in my mind now (future tanks)

4 x 2.5 x 1.5 low profile coral tank

3 x 2.5 x 1.5 low profile reef tank

Decommissioned Tanks :

2 ft seahorse tank back in the 1990s'

2.5 ft cube mixed reef tank in 2007 to 2008

JBJ 28g Tank . Maxspect G1 110W + 12W DIY LED . Tunze 9002 Skimmer . Vortech MP10w ES . SPS only Tank . Picasso Clown Fish (2009 to 2011)

2 x 1 x 1 puffer-fishes, box-fishes & Frog-fish tank (2015)

Very nice, am bringing fragging tool along on the next visit

Fragging tools i have.. bring yourself can alr bro!

sibei swee bro.. like that very nice... much better then you old tank...

see oredi drool...must copy from you .. lol

you "no-eye-dear" zoas very nice... when can frag har?? LOL

soon.... its been a while since i operated on my zoas, need some practise first lol

My fav fishes in my tank

Big Boss (touch wood, never had any disease or sickness before, even survived a bad wavemaker accident during its juvenile stage, recovered fully. Never pick on any small or weaker fishes. Only tail slap the other two tangs when they get naughty. LOL)

image.thumb.jpeg.c5766a5bd2fcb3b0054f6ff

No. 2

image.thumb.jpeg.183770cd8e8bd77800dd7ad

No. 3

image.thumb.jpeg.aa3c5cd0487455878548f13

One of the sparring session between the big boss and his two side kicks. 

image.thumb.jpeg.6f38732d8e1dc6a9789198f

I'm really lucky and happy to keep these beautiful fishes in my tank. Fishes are really much more interesting than corals at times as they have their own temperament and habits. 

Fun to see how they establish their territory and hierarchy too! :D

Does your yellow tang fight with u our pbt?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

They fight for one night and become buddies already. Abt and pbt fight for two days, slightly longer haha. Really very lucky with my tangs so far