Can anyone lend me UV sterliser for a week?

no choice lah... I dun plan to use it for long term anyway... Can't afford a new unit now... Unless I save up my allowance(not very possible)

you do know that this hobby cost $$$ and that there is something call wear and tear plus depreciation.

Hmm. I just wonder who will actually lend me a chiller. I also don't intend to use it for long, just to tide me over the hot spell. Buahahaha

I know... I spent almost 3K on my 3 feet tank alone liao... now just need this equipment for a few days to solve my ich problem..

So after your itch problem gone and you returned the UV. You are sure it will never comes back?and what if it does comes back again , what are you going to do? borrow again?

if you noticed, most of the UV user, once hooked it up, they don't take it off.

weileong: A week? IN the period, all the ich parasites would have gone through the lifecycle stage where they can be killed by the UV

flamer: I have stopped stocking my tank... Meaning I will not add anymore corals or fishes into my tank... Once all the ich parasite is killed, it will not come back unless reintroduced into the tank...

best solution I have now. Apprehensive about using medication.. The parasites go thru a host-independent stage and will be suspended in the water.. They will then be passed thru the UV steriliser and be killed...

I won't be stocking up anymore... IF I plan to do so, I'll probably have a Quarantine Tank by then...

anyone can lend me or not? :(

you do know that this hobby cost $$$ and that there is something call wear and tear plus depreciation.

Hmm. I just wonder who will actually lend me a chiller. I also don't intend to use it for long, just to tide me over the hot spell. Buahahaha

RYZ,

You don't have to feel bad about what Flamer said. He is there to flame ppl CHEAPO all this while.

I wonder why a Flamer still remain a CHEAPO. Even wanted to make sarcastic remark like borrowing chiller..

Tank 4x2x2.5

RYZ,

You don't have to feel bad about what Flamer said. He is there to flame ppl CHEAPO all this while.

I wonder why a Flamer still remain a CHEAPO. Even wanted to make sarcastic remark like borrowing chiller..

i totally agree. some ppl loan their tunze to others to test it out in their tank and yes some ppl borrow chillers so they can decide which one to buy or theirs broke down for a while....

if u dun wana lend then keep ur mouth shut,.

at least ryz is making an effort to help if nt cure, but slow down itch. it shows tt it is more responsible than jus letting his fish die with the mentality of buying a new one

RYZ,

totally agree. some ppl loan their tunze to others to test it out in their tank and yes some ppl borrow chillers so they can decide which one to buy or theirs broke down for a while....

if u dun wana lend then keep ur mouth shut,.

at least ryz is making an effort to help if nt cure, but slow down itch. it shows tt it is more responsible than jus letting his fish die with the mentality of buying a new one

Well Said.... :lol:

ya.. some stuffs that are easily loaned, by all means..if u want to cut cost. but dun expect ppl to lent u something that put great inconvenience to others.. in the first place have u tik of the others first?

ppl loan tunze is to test.. some loan is not to buy..

notice the difference..

sorry if my requesting to borrow a tunze from fellow reefers has caused any disturbences to anyone or great disapprovals... Did not mean to inconvenience any of you... just wanted to try my luck see if anyone was nice enough to help me out a bit... nvm... I'll make do with what I have... :/