Some Pics of Indonesia LFS

kschew1498

due to the indonesian exchange currency , confirm can buy corals and fishes damn cheap . somemore they take their stocks from their local sea also .

u got buy anything from the LFs to bring back to singapore?

• Replies 94

are you serious the whole of Indonesia celebrates Ascension Day? its a Catholic day of sorts whereby they celebrate the Ascension of Jesus into Heaven. hmm.

and I always thought Indonesia was mainly an islamic state *hope I didn't say wrongly.*

Ya lor.....that why my Indonesian collegaues were surprise how come we are working! Sigh!! Shiok huh!!!! :lol: Sigh! Typical Singaporean.....workaholic la.....but thats how our economy recovers faster and are more battle proof than our neighbouring countries.....and we should be proud of it!!!! :D Ma RI Ki Ta Ya Ya Singapura....ra ...ra...... :lol::lol:

hehe...another shot.....damp shiok to see all his fishes eating from his specially prepare recipe!!!! :lol:

post-11-1085151430.jpg

Another.....notice its a bare bottom design.....good flow design as well....notice the pump hide inside the LR!!...

post-11-1085152664.jpg

That was the last pic.....special thanks to Pak Asfur for the photo taking and allowing me to post it for SRC members to share..... :thanks: Thanks Pak.......... ;)

Please do call me when you come to Singapore for Holiday.....Thanks once again for your hospitality! :lol:

This is the email that i got from AVA..

Dear Mr Tan,

Thank you for your email dated 10 May 2004.

A person importing aquarium or ornamental fish into Singapore is

required

to be licensed by the Agri-Food & Veterinary Authority of Singapore

(AVA).

Thereafter, each consignment of fish must be declared and approved by

the

AVA before importation. However AVA allows each traveller to import

not

more than 50 pieces of ornamental fish (non-endangered &

non-restricted

species) in not more than 3 litres of packing water from overseas as

part

of one’s carry-on luggage for personal keeping without applying

for an

import licence or approval. The traveller should declare the fishes

brought

in to the Customs upon entering Singapore.

If you still have any further queries on import of ornamental fish,

please

do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards.

Poh Yew Kwang

Wildlife Regulatory Branch

Import & Export Division

for Director-General, Agri-Food and Veterinary Services

DID 6751 9809

FAX 6759 5043

But what is the meaning of ornamental fishes? fresh or sea water fish?

This is the email that i got from AVA..

Dear Mr Tan,

Thank you for your email dated 10 May 2004.

A person importing aquarium or ornamental fish into Singapore is

required

to be licensed by the Agri-Food & Veterinary Authority of Singapore

(AVA).

Thereafter, each consignment of fish must be declared and approved by

the

AVA before importation. However AVA allows each traveller to import

not

more than 50 pieces of ornamental fish (non-endangered &

non-restricted

species) in not more than 3 litres of packing water from overseas as

part

of one’s carry-on luggage for personal keeping without applying

for an

import licence or approval. The traveller should declare the fishes

brought

in to the Customs upon entering Singapore.

If you still have any further queries on import of ornamental fish,

please

do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards.

Poh Yew Kwang

Wildlife Regulatory Branch

Import & Export Division

for Director-General, Agri-Food and Veterinary Services

DID 6751 9809

FAX 6759 5043

But what is the meaning of ornamental fishes? fresh or sea water fish?

does this mean we can handcarry corals back as well? :P

Get Paid To Read Emails. Free To Join Now!

http://www.emailcashpro.com/?r=okdk11

Hi Guys.,....I think we may need to clarifies does this applies to Marine Fishes.

I have ever brought in more than 10 discus from Malacca (One of the best Discus Breeder lives there) through Woodland check point and the immigration officer told me its ok for even 49 fishes.......but I wasnt a reefer than!

If can.... :yeah: ...I will definately buy from Indonesia!!! Damp cheap!!!!! You wouldnt imagine the price compare to Singapore!!! ;)

Hi Guys.,....I think we may need to clarifies does this applies to Marine Fishes.

I have ever brought in more than 10 discus from Malacca (One of the best Discus Breeder lives there) through Woodland check point and the immigration officer told me its ok for even 49 fishes.......but I wasnt a reefer than!

If can.... :yeah: ...I will definately buy from Indonesia!!! Damp cheap!!!!! You wouldnt imagine the price compare to Singapore!!! ;)

ks.... lol..... did the immigration officer asked you if it was a marine or freshwater fish back den? if not den i suppose it's true that we can bring in not more den 50 pc of fishes by hand-carry... :yeah:

...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care