adding new fishes

Hi guys,

I have a few fishes in my tank, namely 1 yellow Tang, 1 Hippo blue tang, 2 common clown, 1 african clown, 1 goby, 1 banggai cardinal. Used to have 2 firegoby but haven seen them for mths liao. Think murdered by the hairy crabby in my tank. Need to get rid of them soon..

Argh......

I was thinking of the following fishes to add into my 35 gal mix reef tank(LPS and softies):

Anthias----

Are these fishes meant for Larrge tank? And i believe dispar and bartlet are easier to feed and mor bold? DO u guys have any pix of them? They are X i believe...

Chromis----

Are these damsel? if so, i wun want to add them...territorial right.

Grammas----

Was thinking of royal gramma. But do they attack cleaner and fire shrimps?

Dwarf wrasse----

Are they suitable candidates for reef tank?

Which of these fishes are most X and which are the hardest to rear?

Thks a lot guys......... :D

M.E

Hmmm...okie.

I will love to try them, but will they be ok in my 35 gal tank? too little space?

How X are these fishes? How X are the dispar anthias? $4*??

Then what fishes in my list shd i be goin 4?

MAni thanks...

M.E

Question:

1. How much LR do you have?

2. What is the dimension of your tank?

3. What corals do you currently have in the tank?

Ans:

Chromis - $3 - 6. Most are peaceful.

Grammas - $6 - xx(Depending of how rare is the breed) Co-exist list

Dwarf wrasse - $3 - xx(Depending of how rare is the breed) Most are peaceful.

Question:

1. How much LR do you have?

2. What is the dimension of your tank?

3. What corals do you currently have in the tank?

Ans:

Chromis - $3 - 6. Most are peaceful.

Grammas - $6 - xx(Depending of how rare is the breed) Co-exist list

Dwarf wrasse - $3 - xx(Depending of how rare is the breed) Most are peaceful.

hello? dottys aren't considered grammas lor...

relax... chromis only $1 for green

u 35 gallon tank got so many fishy liao still wanna add? i tink better not, else some ppl will nag... and i'm not toking abt AT. :ph34r::fear:

May be you would like to check with the author of the website.

Well... i wun say it's too much fishes lei.

COs they are all small fishes except for my 2 tang. Mine is a corner tank, 35 gallons. There are plenti of live rocks...so hiding place will not be a problem for the fishes.

MAybe i will check out the anthias. Which lfs has anthias now? west side?

And...is chromis = damsel?

Don't go for anthias unless you have a very efficient skimmer. Anthias needs to be fed several times daily to maintain their health. If the skimmer is not up to par you'll end up with cyano bloom in the end. Happened to me..swore off anthias then. :rolleyes:

Well... i wun say it's too much fishes lei.

COs they are all small fishes except for my 2 tang. Mine is a corner tank, 35 gallons. There are plenti of live rocks...so hiding place will not be a problem for the fishes.

MAybe i will check out the anthias. Which lfs has anthias now? west side?

And...is chromis = damsel?

i know but u look at my tank specs k? the top tank hor, is abt 50 gal lah... then the fish inside lesser than urs, then some ppl mumble abt me having too much LS lor... so they might go after u...