Roidan's Reef (III)

roidan

• Replies 1.5k

Very nice bro, saw one at Henry's but dun dare to even think about it.

I like the '12 May' pic the most... :P

i still prefer the 21May pic....

that's why i am using it as my avatar now..hehe :D

thanks gouldian....

chevrons are actually quite easy to take care...if not for him....i think most of my rocks will be covered with green algae already....coz i feed heavily and that's good food for algae..hehe

post-34-1095757388.jpg

Yah loh, when I think of chevron, I think of your 'slashed' yellow tang. Dun wan that to happen cuz dun have your kind of space. hehehe

seen those fat tangs in person..

i shld say the fat is too mild a word...they are god damn fat...think the stomachs can burst anytime..wonder how they swim when their stomachs are bulging?

i cant imagine myself doing IPPT with a full stomach.. :lol:

if i dun remember wrongly...

sailfin -> AT -> YT -> chevron

the sohal not so fat but confirm super ah beng...and got balls man..small small but wack everyone...

But bro Roidan, Is your Sohal still so 'Pai See" or have tame down liao.

I will soon have hippo and japonicus, will hope for an AT, I think that will be the most my system can take right?

still the rascal of my tank....hehe

actually i dunno and cannot tell you whether is it the max or not.....really gotta go by your own judgement....there are rough guidelines like how many inches of fish length to how much water in the system...but even that is not accurate....and probably some treat it as bullsXXt..

it's a balance of art and science at the same time....which is what makes this hobby interesting ;)

So bro, in your experience is Chevron's temperatment generally milder as compared to Sohal. Or it is a matter of individual fish?

i would say all tangs have their own individual personality and behaviour although they usually conform to the broad species behaviour that they belong to.

in my system, i would say my chevron is the most docile tang and seldom get into skirmishes with other tangs...

in fact i remembered saying that when my chevron was introduced, it was the only tang that did not get harassed by the existing tangs.....maybe the other tangs thought it was a flame angel instead :lol:

just kidding...

more often than not, chevrons are milder than sohals ... much milder :)

So 6ft = 7 tangs for you.

For me, I will try 3ft = 4 tangs? Dun flame me! Just joking. Or is that possible??? ;-P