weishun

• Replies 198

Dun worry, will post the pic once my Elegance opens up. Now waiting for it to open up. Now the Elegance is enjoy my MH, i think awhile more will open already.

By the way my eel is not poisonous. Very reef safe and tame.

Yah going on a very slow speed in stocking corals already. Thanks for the concern guys!

i read somewhere that it is impt to put elegance on the sandbed ... last time when my elegance open , the meat will cover all the body , very nice !!!

anyway i thought eel is somewhat agreesive , and ur is so tame , can even handfeed ???!!

Hmmm... since our brother Hammy here so kan chiong to see the elegance, here is a pic of it half opened.

it will open till very big one ...hee , ya i think elegance need a bit of nitrate too , though i dun know why ... thanks for the pic !!!seldom see elegance around , urs seem quite big !! :peace:

i suppose u put ur elegance at an angle right ... i think it might need a bit more space ....let u see mine last time ....

post-34-1091948632.jpg

sorry ... forget to resize ... haiz sorry mod ... can someone help mi resize :P

wow!! damn nice!!!! hmm i think i put on the sand bed... hehe after seeing yours so nice.. right angle meaning put the elegance straigh facing up ah?

follow bubble gum advice ... no need face straight up , horizontal also can ... as long as u like it and space is impt for elegance ... ;)

any prob for ur elegance ...

hee hee , post a pic of ur full tank after all the new coral u bought in leh :P

Hmm not really leh... my eel not giving me any probs... as he is very very tame.. I can feed it with my hands leh.. he even played and coiled around my finger, occationally giving me some playful nips on my finger. Hehe he got no teeth.. bo gay wan....

is it because it is still young ??? what if he grew bigger ??!! danger?? :lol:

bro, sorry but i think elegance is quite difficult to maintain...dunno if your tank is mature enough for it...just a word of caution...

bro btw u too rush into putting in corals liao.........................

upgrade ur skimmer..............

then everything should be ok liao....................

consider the red sea prism.............

at least is better than weipro...........

bro, sorry but i think elegance is quite difficult to maintain...dunno if your tank is mature enough for it...just a word of caution...

agree that it is not easy to maintain .... ;)

but one of the most beautiful coral ... hee

bro btw u too rush into putting in corals liao.........................

upgrade ur skimmer..............

then everything should be ok liao....................

consider the red sea prism.............

at least is better than weipro...........

my weipro seem to skim better leh ..

the reason i am using prism now is it is not so noisy ... my tank inside my room haha :D

but formi prism is gd overall for a small tank like mine ...

Hmm alot of ppl actually asked me to get a Prism for my tank. But another friend of mine who is also using the prism reflected to me that it's skim rate is not very good. So i guess i will stick to my weipro 2013 for now. Going to upgrade to a CPR or AquaC skimmer. Hehe by then i will post more new pictures....