Clam ID please ...

ambystoma82

Firstly, please tell the mods to change your thread title

And resize your pic

And finally that looks like a hippopus and definately does not contain a pearl

Looks hippopus to me too. :)

Wah next time resize your image b4 you post leh.

after the resize, i am quite sure that a dead one

and there will be no pearl :(

got it from msia smuggle it back lolx..

ehz.z.. i dun reli knw abt it i only knw it open n close little bit once in a while tink muz giv it more time to adapt...

as for e pearl part is e shop uncle told me i not reli sure..

sorry guys abt e pic will try to take another pic asap...

btw any of u got pics of wat erm u call hippopus starting i thought u all type my pic was hippotatmus bit shock lolx jus kiddinz.z.z.z..

10s for e comments

btw its definately not dead...

but not cfm abt e pearl or oyster part...

but not so beautiful as maxima or squamos..(duno how to spell....)

definately nt a hippopus.... :) my guess its non photosynthetic, filterfeeder

according to this article click here its a fron oyster.....

dont know wheteher this oyster create pearls ;)

this is a hippopus...

look below

yeah thats a hippophus and only few reefers have them

After resized really dun look like hippopus liao. wonder what is it???????