Welcome to the new Nuisance Algae Forum!

someone pls help me, what's the green plant-like growth on the rocks ?

they are growing in quite a few places in the tank.

pics attached.

are they good ? (which i doubt) ;)

what causes them to grow and how to stop the growth.

any other comments most welcome. thanks. :thanks:

bryposis :P

aiyah, so chimm for me leh.

can help with some simple layman terms.

would also be helpful if can point to some link.

thanks for the quick response.

(seems like ppl staying around haig road likes to sleep late)

;):lol:

Can't find any fish that eats Byropsis.

I got foxfaced, blue tang, yellow tang, achilles tang.. no one touch them.

Pluck it out and reduce phosphates.

Can't find any fish that eats Byropsis.

I got foxfaced, blue tang, yellow tang, achilles tang.. no one touch them.

Pluck it out and reduce phosphates.

i got the same problem and found that tuxedo urchin eats them. tangs dun. but hor, my tuxedo urchin dun seems to eat so i went chemical berserk and dropped my po4 and no3 to zero. growth stopped and seems to be dying out...

FoxFaces don't touch bryopsis liao , a good bryopsis eater is the lettuce sea slug but becareful if you got Tunze in your reef system wait beome mixed lettuce salad :lol:

another way is to block direct lighting from them , seems to stunt their growth and eventually die out. Worked for me when I had a small outbreak.