Best combination for T5

diabolus

hi all....

planning to DIY the lights for my tank....

looking at 6 or 8 tubes....

so wat is the best combination?

am looking at mainly LPS....but might consider SPS in the future.

btw...tank specs is 4ft x 2ft x 2.5ft

pls kindly input ur views.

thanks!

• Sponsor
yo dr...

i did a costing for the DIY...

seems dat there is no savings leh....

decide to stick to MH liaoz...

most probably the Hilux 4ft with 2 x 250W

should i go for 1 x 10k and 1 x 20k?

or 2 x 10k?

:bow:

this is what reefers think....that t5 should be cheaper than mh....

since u are looking at 6-8 tubes, of couse its much expensive. If u are paying for the commercial units, it will be atleast @ 1k.

btw, i have not seen hilux having 250watts :D

if u are comparing to a china MH fixture, of course they are cheaper....but is it worth to buy? :) check out what they are using and u will noe why.... :D

would have like to get something better....but u know lah...

CFO send memo say budget for this onli dat much lor.... :evil:

no choice lah.

btw the hilux 150w can be upgraded to a 250w. am sourcing for a plug and play MH fixture but no one seems to be selling.....

will most probably wait n see....

:thanks::bow: