Kokhui's 4X1.5X1.5

kokhui

Thanks William, you are very kind.

I will always remember you for your advice on the "Smell test" for choosing corals! Whenever I see you threads, somehow this image of a guy smelling the corals come to my mind!

:rolleyes:

I like your setup very much too! Glad to be learning from you. Cheers! :lol:

I glad when you see my post it dosen't remind you of a smelly tong. :D

But I am sure William will be remember..... ;)

• Replies 231

I glad when you see my post it dosen't remind you of a smelly tong. :D

But I am sure William will be remember..... ;)

hi kokhui, we're all here to learn and share. :) So I'm just sharing what I also learnt from other senior reefers too. Thanks for your comments. Happy Reefing. :)

Hi Gouldian, hehheh :sick: don't remind me man! :lol::lol::lol:

Thanks bros for your comments and viewing,

I managed to borrow a Canon G2 and try to play with it and got some pics of my family members to share with you. Don't mind the lousy photography skills!

Only a few of them cooperate with me tonight, the first one,

My wonder twin stars doing the cha cha.

post-34-1106752969.jpg

Last picture for the night, featuring Scott SR, the bigger scooter blenny.

Scoot SR : "Jr, where are you? Take picture together leh!"

Scott Jr keeps hiding from camera, he is not used to taking photos lah, I will try again together with the other camera shy tank family members another day!

Hope you guys like them as much as I do! :lol:

Thanks for viewing!

post-34-1106754362.jpg

no issues wat.

wats wrong with putting a hawkfish with CS?

dun you put your CS with your lions together too?

<_<

NO....i took out my shrimps

scared hawkfish eat them

hey..how come hawkfish can keep with CS?

all the lfs i've been to all warning me against doing that

NO....i took out my shrimps

scared hawkfish eat them

hey..how come hawkfish can keep with CS?

all the lfs i've been to all warning me against doing that

My Hawkfish is really very small lah, less than 1.5 inches long, very greedy but so far never disturb the cleaner shrimps ;)

I ocassionally see the CS doing the dentist job and "body massage" for it too!

Thanks for the advice, I will monitor closely and if Hawky is causing a problem to anyone one in his community, off he will have to migrate then! :sick:

bro, ;)

saw ur setup...im impress by the hardwork and dedication that you put in.. :bow: Keep up the good work and my comments to you...time to upgrade!! :lol:

Also, thanks for your help and also remember to keep in touch!

Cheers,

Wil :rolleyes:

Wil,

Thanks for your encouragment!

Upgrade? No lah, I don't think so soon! Maybe one year later (when everything I want now becomes cheaper! )

Now that my tank is up, I think I want to go slow, enjoy all my pets in it and maintain them! I think I might have done the stocking too fast and some of the bros here shared the same views too. Therefore, I am going to spend more time maintaining the tank, water parameters and such. In fact, I am committed not to buy another fish or coral until maybe 3 months later! :blink:

Wah, must really fight very hard for this to happen lah! :cry:

So, when are you going to share with us your setup of your new tank? :eyebrow:

I love to see those setup process and picture! I am sure many bros here share the same view! :idea:

Cheers.

Bro looks like it is hungry. Have you been feeding zooplankton?