Good or bad to keep tutleweed

You got Turtle Weed from your LRs? Wow, so good. Can sell liao.

errr ... I think you're aware that Turtle Weed not the same as Hair Algae, hor? :unsure:

i know....

took a pic... show to henry of ML.... he also ID as turtle weed....

u say leh??? :whistle

Then I say you very lucky lor ... good for you, bro.  :bow:

thanks...

:peace: no offence intended if i sounded a bit sacarastic.... :peace:

was just being straight-froward... (my nature).....

same here....cannot keep them alive for long in display tank......my algae blenny, bi-colour blenny keep nibbing until the rock is bare :lol:

On the other hand, has anyone tried keeping it in refugium for nutrient exports?

:) Greeting :)

Tank: 4' by 2' by 2' (CR antique)

Sump: 3' include 1' refuigm

thanks...

:peace: no offence intended if i sounded a bit sacarastic.... :peace:

was just being straight-froward... (my nature).....

Nah ... don't worry about it. We're cool. :peace:

My tangs also think that the display-quality Turtle Weed is snack food. Nibble until botak!

Hey, do you guys remember that Australia TV ad some years ago where they show the underwater scene? There was a big beautiful ... errr ... bush (?) of Turtle Weed swaying in the current. Simply breath-taking. :D

Hey, do you guys remember that Australia TV ad some years ago where they show the underwater scene? There was a big beautiful ... errr ... bush (?) of Turtle Weed swaying in the current. Simply breath-taking. 

yeah.....I have even thought of covering any exposed sand area of my tank with turtle weeds......and go and buy some.......end up as snack in fish stomach. :sick:

:) Greeting :)

Tank: 4' by 2' by 2' (CR antique)

Sump: 3' include 1' refuigm

same here....cannot keep them alive for long in display tank......my algae blenny, bi-colour blenny keep nibbing until the rock is bare :lol:

On the other hand, has anyone tried keeping it in refugium for nutrient exports?

the irwana guy (victor) once told me turtle weed is not good for nutrient export in sump

Turtle weed need strong current and cool water.... ;)

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!

cool as in like below 27'c...... strong current as like strong enough to keep the weed swaying.... so as nuisance aglae do not grow and cover the turtle weeds.. :)

I gotta feeling..Woo...hoo....That tonight's gonna be a good night.....That tonight's gonna be a good, good night!