'White' Tang?!?!?

jykel

Brothers out there...need some advice from all out there...recently just got a purple tang from my relative..however, there is something very perculiar abt the tang....when it is at peace with the enviroment, it turns white in colour....however when it is fighting for food, its colours came back....any brothers can advice me on what is happening to the purple tang??

thanks.. :bow::bow:

• SRC Member

i have no experience with purple tang, but i do noe that some tangs, for eg. Yellow tang will change to a much pale color when it's asleep or inactive. So i think that might apply to PT also. when relaxed, keep their vibrant color aside.

Everything's sold. Back in 2yrs time.

ga051025.gif

If it's a WRX, it gotta be STI.

av-24.gif

My case is worst :( my PT kena itch until it turn pale white :(

And till now its still very pale, hopefully it will recover as i can see his fins are turning blueish..

Has been about 4 to 5 weeks liao....

Wah your purple tang down with ich ah, so have your tried treating it???

I find that we are always fighting a losing battle with ich. :(

"Reefs, like forests, will only be protected in long term if they are appreciated"
Dr. J.E.N. Veron
Australian Institute of Marine Science

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Member of:

post-1182-0-60431600-1322062247_thumb.jp

post-2241-0-43391700-1354511230.png

UEN: T08SS0098F
Please visit us here: http://www.facebook....uaristSocietySG
Facebook Group: http://www.facebook....gid=34281892381

• SRC Member
I just feed him with garlic soak mysis, he seem to be ok now except his colour :(

But did saw some colour back on his fins :) hopefully he'll get his colour back :)

cheers,