Two Casino in Singapore.....

kschew1498

Let See.

The tourist arrives in SG's Airport ( Hmm Airport Tax ).

Head for the taxi ( taxi driver smiling, since downtown and it's @ night ).

Check into Hotel ( Room are packed so need to pay extra ).

Feel hungry so head down to resataurent to fill up the stomatch. ( So crowded so wait, hmm good business hah ).

Shower and rush down to casio ...... ( how much he will contribute I don't know here). But at least Taxi or Bus will make money.

Loss/Win and suddenly he remember to buy present for ppl back home, So down to Orchard or similer palce to Shop ( So Shop Owner Happy ).

May be if he win, he might go to Singapore Zoo, Night Safari, Birdpark and theam park. Or might head down to movie.

From this picture, do you see there are cashflow ( economy ) driving. Whether he lost or he win is not discussing here. We are only seeing from the point of what Casio could bring.

Once Taxi Driver, Shop Owner, Restaurent Waiter/Owner has more income, than they will start spending. When they spent, economy more grow.

And so on and so on....

Yeah I can see there is cash flow but my friend the word you use is MAY BE!

Let me give you a different scenario, MAY BE he was too busy gambling all his money. Then remember that he needs to buy present for people back home. No money so no present and no going home. So he sees the credit counter girl and she's smiling. Then gamble away the credit thinking to cover his losses. Guess what? He loses big time. Desperate and in debt look for local loanshark. Borrow money again. The rest of the story? Use your imagination.

I purely have nothing against anybody. For I am purely voicing out my point of view, the same way as many other singaporean in this country. If rule can be bend so can stories and scenario.

• Replies 83

Yeah I can see there is cash flow but my friend the word you use is MAY BE!

Let me give you a different scenario, MAY BE he was too busy gambling all his money. Then remember that he needs to buy present for people back home. No money so no present and no going home. So he sees the credit counter girl and she's smiling. Then gamble away the credit thinking to cover his losses. Guess what? He loses big time. Desperate and in debt look for local loanshark. Borrow money again. The rest of the story? Use your imagination.

I purely have nothing against anybody. For I am purely voicing out my point of view, the same way as many other singaporean in this country. If rule can be bend so can stories and scenario.

If you have studied economics before, you will know that what minsmarine had said will definitely happen. The scenario u mention could happen but that will only apply to the minority. Less than 0.1%? IMO, gonna be much less than that.

Any action we make , there are consequences. It might be compromize with Good & Bad mixed result.

When Good points are heavy than Bad points, than we NORMALLY consider it's a GOOD ACTION.

Same goes for Bad Points heavey.

When you apply this rule to Casio decision, well Good Points are heavy. Whether we are in Socialist Republic or not I believe our gov has made good decision on this issue ( Eventhough I believe it's a bit late ).

stupid to build casino.. c other country got sg oso wan to hape..(red eyes)

nowaday so many news bout AH LONG HEAD go knock door, no money to pay then people go n jump... dunt hape casino like tht liao,, if got more chai lat.. 1time build 2 casino must well built 1 more high high building 4 people to jump down so tht die faster lah....

for rich people,, go sg casino must well go cruise... support sg casino still need to pay 100 for entrance fee..quite studdepid.. must well buy $35 thicket to go up cruise, stil can over mountain over sea(hockkien) change change luck mah.. my 2 centsss

3rd class u mean cos:

1st class are foreigners (ang moh)

2nd class are ft (pr status)

krkrkr that is what u get when govt is elected before a vote is cast.

Fully agree with you bro.Seems like any Tom, Dick Harry also can get PRs nowadays.Even worse they also getting seats in parliament.

• 4 months later...

Interesting topic revisited.