its e fan power tht matters

no point put too many small fans

blow at main tank better

if u using hood temp would b slightly higher

dun block e air flow in a enclosed area

i using 2fan temp range 26-28.5 liddat

i using 4 X 39 t5 tubes

Good thing my tank does not hv a hood and the tank is placed in a well ventilated area. :P

O~! 28 degree quite okie. I use t5 2 X 39w onli with 1 X 6 small fans blowing main tank, 1 X 2 fans blowing sump oso abt 29 degree lol.

Wah.. won't your water evaporate very fast..Looks like you add more water than me. :D

I used to have a larger fan. You know those type you used to see in taxis. :P

But the fan died on me so now using the ac one..

Will be looking for another one soon.Can't get those 6 in one cause of space constraint that's why my fan holder also diy.

wah nice sia..bro..if i have something like this..

post-34-1120108118.jpg

i super happy liao!!! :lol:

Thanks bro. But my tank is still only a very basic setup compared to lots of other bros out there. So you can definately have something like that.

Each day is a learning step for me . A word of advice is to just read up on marine stuff and always ask if in doubt and you're on your road to having a successful marine tank.

There are lots of helpful reefers in SRC willing to give their advice.

All the best and happy reefing.

Hey Zoo Keeper, I'm back.... :D

can post a update for ur tank? guess u must added a few more Zoo's liao :P

hahaha welcome back...The ZOO is temporarily closed for renovations as I just got back from overseas as well so need to touch up. Couple of casualities while I was gone. 2 fish went missing along with one of my yumas :(

Pics will resume once everything is stable and renovation works are completed. :lol:

Hopefully with new additions.. :P

whew :whistle managed to find it just now.was blown to the back of my tank. given by bro fishtalk1517...specially post for your viewing..this specimen is slowly recovering...look at the pink colour coming out. :D

bro fishtalk1517 bias, where's mine? :whistle

:blink::look: Er..... wait see got anymore in the storeroom..... let me find.... :P:D:lol:

no need find. i am keeping your bi-colour prata. :lol: