starfish

all bros and siss,

i had problem with my starfish.it stay on my sun coral and then my coral wont come out again.scare of it will die. wanna ask you whether starfish feed on coral too? will it harm my coral again?

thx :(

Sea Stars climbs over corals to forage for food.. =) it does not eat corals...

If your aquarium have ample amount of live rocks..it should leave ur corals alone and will forage over the live rocks for deritus and micro-organism

i think u sld remove the starfish, most of them dun do well with reef tanks.

I have the one u are keeping now, but its in my fowlr tank.

i donno what's the name of mine.but it's colour is grey colour with five hill like nipple on top of it.it's quite common..

thats what i have in my tank too, only that its slightly choco in color :lol:

mine's doing fine so far, only moving around my liverocks and not my lps and softies :angel:

thanks ler.think my lr not enough for it to move around.it's quite big.around 10 cm in diameter.

wow :shock: you bought those giant starfishes!?!

definitely need to remove it, or else very difficult to place corals le

just my 2cents :D

Hahahaha....... :lol:

My Red Knob Sea Star feed on my spong untill almost botak liao.

The interesting part is nomatter where i shift the spong, it will just noe where to find it.

:evil:

omg! i thought red knobs eat fishes?

not too sure but read it on liveaquaria, maybe you want to keep a lookout on your small fishes :peace:

My fav star for reef tank is serpent/brittle stars. Very active n interesting creatures.... Dont attack corals.... but rushes out n fight for food with my bottom feeders hahaha

oso hv a sand dollar but that one only see when lights out...

Think will give it to my fren that're having a fowlr tank.think will be the better life for it rather than being quarantine by me..hehe thank ler for advising me.by the way,wat's ur name and contact number?maybe we can come out la kopi next time..