Travy's 90 Gallon

Travy

Tot that it'll be pracitical and not to mention 'COOL' to sort to adjust my MH from

Front of tank to back of tank and so on....

Customed a 'sliding' MH frame to fit inside my hood.

post-34-1122800858.jpg

• Replies 149

The MH will go into the middle frame, the area ard the MH (abt 1/2") is slightly flushed so the light set itself will not slide on the frame and topple into the water should some careless A*S decides to fiddle with the rocks and corals knocking it over... <_<:D

Planning to fix up 2 T5s onto the frame soon.

Heres how it look like.

post-34-1122801136.jpg

Thats about all... waiting again for the tank to finish cycling. Now second week.

Test are more or less clear. ( I think...)

Didnt test for ammonia and NO2...

BUt NO3 is registering at about 12mg/l... quite high ah...

Using tetra test, heard have to divide by some numbers...forgot if its 5 or 2... Anyone? :erm:

Anyway... stuff i use to cycle my tank...along with some market prawn.

post-34-1122802022.jpg

New fish!!!!

Ever since i started on marine fish keeping i realised that buying a new fish IS a cause for celebration!!!

Havent bought any fishes for more then 6mths!!!

New powder black from sentosa, Bought yesterday. Started eating nori the minute its in my Q tank. Now busy eating and 'making friends' with the resident YT. :lol:

Colors not out though, prob needs to be in the main tank for awhile b4 its all black.

Tried my best, slow reaction la, too fast a fish for me... :lol:

post-34-1122802482.jpg

finally yr tank is up......dun forget wat u owe me ar......i'm still waiting hor....anyway keep the pics coming.

I remember wat i ow u... HAHAHA! From quite a big bunch till like that... :ph34r:

Scared my YT and PBT fight over food, so threw the whole lot in... and they decimated it... Need to go changi collect liao... :lol:

Will have some for u dont worry. ;)

post-34-1122803131.jpg

I can almost imagine this pic in a home electrical fire campaign....

"AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN"

post-34-1122803242.jpg

The MH will go into the middle frame, the area ard the MH (abt 1/2") is slightly flushed so the light set itself will not slide on the frame and topple into the water should some careless A*S decides to fiddle with the rocks and corals knocking it over... <_<:D

Planning to fix up 2 T5s onto the frame soon.

Heres how it look like.

wow :yeah: looking good friend :rolleyes:

are you using 150W or 250W for your MH? be careful of the wood frame. MH is real hot when it is on... u know what i mean :P

can't wait to see your tank finish cycle and fully stock up :P i like the shape of your rock :)

age.png

wow :yeah: looking good friend :rolleyes:

are you using 150W or 250W for your MH? be careful of the wood frame. MH is real hot when it is on... u know what i mean :P

can't wait to see your tank finish cycle and fully stock up :P i like the shape of your rock :)

Haha Thanks bro.

Myself hoping to see the full set up also. :P But must wait... 2 more weeks... But the water parameters seems ok leh... Maybe put in clowns in first.. HAHA!

Will using back my 150w MH. Did some revamp on the light set.

Kinda concern abt the over heating issue too... thinkin of ways to go ard it...

Heat proof paint? :lol:

Bro Travy,

I really like your rockscape. Reminds me of some cliff structures in Phuket! Very nice. Good job.

:paiseh:

HAHA. Thanks!

HAd the idea to create the 'james bond' Rock in my tank! :lol:

Just notice that my powder black in having white spots!!! :angry:

Luckily its still feeding well... But the YT in the same tank somehow didnt get it.

Maybe it got immune to it. :D

Now wheres that garlic supp... :fear:

Under skimming...

Using a macro now. but planned to upgrade down the road soon.

Saving up. :P

Just notice that my powder black in having white spots!!! :angry:

Luckily its still feeding well... But the YT in the same tank somehow didnt get it.

Maybe it got immune to it. :D

Now wheres that garlic supp... :fear:

Yellow tang can get white spot ?

Never come accross before.

YT is hardy species unlike Powder Brown or Black or Blue Tang.

Yeah my YT got it in teh beginning too. But recovered in abt a week.

Now my PBT seemed to be recovering too. HENG AH! :P

Thank GOD for GARLIC!

Did the most stupid thing....

Last night Thought that i would rearrange the rockscape alittle... end up. 4hrs till 1am, havent even get it done! :angry: So frustrated!!!

This has thought me not to mess with a good thing once its there.

Just arrange again... doesnt look as nice as b4... :(

BUT... on the brighter note... PBT no longer have itch. :lol: Surprisingly fast recovery, tot it'll last into the next week. :P

Prob put it into the main tank this sunday! :D

Last night Thought that i would rearrange the rockscape alittle... end up. 4hrs till 1am, havent even get it done! :angry: So frustrated!!!

BUT... on the brighter note... PBT no longer have itch. :lol: Surprisingly fast recovery, tot it'll last into the next week. :P

hahahaha.. :lol:

i will try not to touch any of my rock once it is set :P i have that when i first started my tank. now, dare not touch anything unless i need to :P

happy reefing man. actually, now i am more and more lazy... just enjoy looking at my tank to see how much my sps colour up and wish i don't have to put my hand into the water again :P

age.png

since u so free, mind helping me to rescape my LR???hahahahaha :D:lol: i want to rescape till like your lay.... :P

hahahaha.. :lol:

i will try not to touch any of my rock once it is set :P i have that when i first started my tank. now, dare not touch anything unless i need to :P

happy reefing man. actually, now i am more and more lazy... just enjoy looking at my tank to see how much my sps colour up and wish i don't have to put my hand into the water again :P

Yeah!

Felt like kicking myself in the head! <_<

But now, looks ok la.. prob wot touch it again UNLESS i REALLY need too! <_<

since u so free, mind helping me to rescape my LR???hahahahaha :D:lol: i want to rescape till like your lay.... :P

HAHA! Free meh... :fear:

Can no prob. Replied in yur thread liao... HAHA!

Eh later really end up looking like my rockscape ah.. :lol::lol:

HAHA! Free meh... :fear:

Can no prob. Replied in yur thread liao... HAHA!

Eh later really end up looking like my rockscape ah.. :lol::lol:

hahaha... travy is a very nice and helpful guy want... B)

me also got problem lah :fear: can u travel all the way down to the west and help me :fear: i know u are helpful and willing to take the extre mile for those to ask for help :evil:

age.png

Aiyoh... Bro loster!

U need my help ah? Sure or not? :upsidedown: Can... i want a frag of that purple favia in return.... :ph34r::fear: