Anybody Going Diving This Oct

kelstorm

Hi, anybody going for a dive trip this oct?? i'm dehydrating from the lack of immersing myself in the silent beautiful underwater world. :rolleyes:

Norman,

You can't make it to Kuantan Wreck? What happen? I thought you are eager to go.

I can't make it myself. My MC last until 28th Sep 2003. So I better not do anything physical this 2 weeks.

I'm looking forward for October dive trip. Any good ones beside Project Aware?

Hi, anybody going for a dive trip this oct?? i'm dehydrating from the lack of immersing myself in the silent beautiful underwater world. :rolleyes:

Silent beautiful world? It is beautiful but not silent.

Kelstorms, I can tag along in October.

Nleong, what is the price to Perhentian??? my friends are going for a LOB for kuantan.. but i dun have the budget for it...

yazid,

when can u make it?? i need to check with the dive centre.. which dive centre u go with?

so exciting.. me just bought a new mask, Tusa M-14, visualator.. power.. big lens.. cant wait to try it..

Kel,

Its selling at $330 excluding equipment. You might to check out their website. www.orpheusdive.com. Check the itinery too, see if you like it. I already confirm going. :)

Yazid,

Not sure if we can dive with other dive center yet cos' we haven't sign the PIC. So meaning our names might not be in PADI yet.

Unless you have :P

but with own equipment, will help in the buoyancy control too.. u know your equipment and can save your life with those few seconds mah.. personally, me saving up to get my own gear.. hehehe.. but slowly..

nope. no $$$ and lazy to maintain it. :D

but also true.. maintenance of it.. very lei chey

but it is better mah.. maldives.. can celebrate second honeymoon leh...

Kel,

So you going for Project Aware ?

Hippo,

Thanks for the insight, hope the reef there recover soon, always wanted to go there.

Btw, anybody know if its alright to go Manado end of October ? Is it affected by moonsoon ?

Kel,

So you going for Project Aware ?

Hippo,

Thanks for the insight, hope the reef there recover soon, always wanted to go there.

Btw, anybody know if its alright to go Manado end of October ? Is it affected by moonsoon ?

nleong,

i dun think i'm going for the project aware.

For manado, u can go till dec.. dun think it is affected by the monsoon.

kel: you get your own BC is a great idea, can get those cool wing bladder types!

right now, i can only afford a BC but without the reg and octupus and SPG... sigh...

I thought it was because of winter coming that why they are selling cheap.

I will look around for BC in US in that case when I go there during winter.

wah yazid goin US end of the year? no fair.. i wanna gooOoOOooO...

Business trip lah....not diving there during winter...