Tangs

klim

Hi Bro/Sis,

Those whom have succeed incorporating their tangs in a tank. Please advice on what should I do:

Currently, I have Salfin and Yellow Tang in my Main tank. Blue, Powder Brown, Purple tang in my QT tank.

How can I put them into the Main Tank without them fighting?

Option 1

Should I take out the ST and YT? Than place back all the fishes into the Main Tank?

Option 2

Should I just throw in the BT, PBT and PT into the Main Tank and pray that all dun fight?

PS the PBT very naughty and fierce....

All this depend on individual fish, if you put all at once, the chances of all survive after fighting for few days will be very high. :)

From my experience, tnags will fight and chase newly introduce tangs, but they will get over each other aftan a few days as they r "sian" liao!!! :P

Good luck BRo!!! B)

bro, if u follow my thread. . .

i have :

yellow tang x4

purple tang x2

regal tang

red sea salfin tang

unicorn tang

brown tang

All living in peace n harmony.

However, initially i have to admit tt there was some fighting. .

from my experience, best get tangs which are all about the same size.

If u wanna put in the tang 1 by 1, put in the most aggressive one last, like purple tang.

e careful with powder tangs, get itch like free one.

I put in a YT first then Sohal few days later,both of them chase each other like 100years enemy,but after few weeks,they seem not bother by each other anymore. make sure your water is stable with good circulation b4 getting a AT :) also at least a 4f set-up

Agreed.

At have to be in a very matured tank. .

B) As long as you provide plenty of hiding spaces using live rocks or corals, ya tangs will feel 'secure' & should survive the 'fish-fighting' period...& eventually all of them will live in imperfect harmony...like this ! :D

post-7-1122703021.jpg

Bro Kueytoc,

What you kept is my dream..care to share how long your setup have been? Didn't see Powder Blue? Will you be having one?

Now my Purple, Blue and Powder Brown tang is happily swimming together in the QT. I am thinking of getting a Powder Blue before I dump everything into the main tank...

Bro Kueytoc,

What you kept is my dream..care to share how long your setup have been? Didn't see Powder Blue? Will you be having one?

Now my Purple, Blue and Powder Brown tang is happily swimming together in the QT. I am thinking of getting a Powder Blue before I dump everything into the main tank...

:D My TANGS KINGDOM is coming to 7 months...& yeah after many 'tears & heartaches'.

I am taking my time to retry PBT & AT...but no hurry cos' this hobby cannot anyhow 'rush rush'... :lol:

I would suggest introducing ya Powder Blue & Powder Brown together into the main tank...to minimise 'senseless warfare' between these 2 siblings.

yeah ya right pal ! :D

Ehhh... Bro,

Think dats a powder brown aka Gold rim tang. I had one too.

Becareful with the PBT. My PBT of 3.5" is capable of getting my powder brown of 4.5" out of its way... of cos now they each got their own "restricted zone" now in the tank. Currently all fish out cos of ICH outbreak. <_<

The AT will be a dream come true but yet to try one cos tank not mature enough. :whistle

WOW.... so many tang... !!! :D

still got a 6 month old idol hahaha, but then slowly become sian liao, as the tang are quite huge even u got flame angel, it will not dare to come out and eat, slowly u can only keep big fish.

going to sell my LT Tang, power black, orange shoulder soon in sep.

need to cut down it for coral

still got a 6 month old idol hahaha, but then slowly become sian liao, as the tang are quite huge even u got flame angel, it will not dare to come out and eat, slowly u can only keep big fish.

going to sell my LT Tang, power black, orange shoulder soon in sep.

need to cut down it for coral

:bow:

Todate, my tang stocks (Order from start till now):

1. Blue Tang (Main Tank)

2. Power Blue Tang (died)

3. Powder Brown Tang (died)

4. Power Black Tang (died)

5. Redsea Salfin Tang (Main Tank)

6. Yellow Tang (Main Tank)

7. Powder Brown Tang (Main Tank)

8. Purple Tang (Sump)

9. Powder Blue Tang (QT Tank)

10. Naso Tang (QT Tank)

Next, guess Soha than last...AT (heard stock coming next 2 week)

Guess, must be carefully plan on how to have the tang to compromise with each other....

Todate, my tang stocks (Order from start till now):

1. Blue Tang (Main Tank)

2. Power Blue Tang (died)

3. Powder Brown Tang (died)

4. Power Black Tang (died)

5. Redsea Salfin Tang (Main Tank)

6. Yellow Tang (Main Tank)

7. Powder Brown Tang (Main Tank)

8. Purple Tang (Sump)

9. Powder Blue Tang (QT Tank)

10. Naso Tang (QT Tank)

Next, guess Soha than last...AT (heard stock coming next 2 week)

Guess, must be carefully plan on how to have the tang to compromise with each other....

bro u got so many tang all over the place, dun u feel abit waste money? u can buy other fishes which is nicer mah, tat wat i am trying to move to