Ultrasound Scan!!!

,Aug 1 2005, 11:22 AM] Thks Chris.. Your daugther so pretty ..eyes big big :kiss: .

BF & I got small eyes ..  :pinch: .

I'm been haveing crying spells lately.. .. I cry very easily .Sometimes when i cant get up to work I 'll cry cause I REALLY wanna sleep so badly.  Sometimes I wanna eat something so bad I 'll cry again. When BF abit pissed off with me when I throw temper ,  I 'll cry and whine like a baby . . . and the excuse i gave : I CANT HELP IT  :whistle

Doubt he knows how it feels to have your tummy sticking out much bigger then your ###### !  :pinch:   :sick:

TQ & Justiana, Can you mummies tell me what r the ways to stop feeling so 'pek cek ' & upset about everything ? . OUCH & I feel like XXL Pancake !!!  :cry2: .

Hi Princess,

Its normal to be overwhelm with anxiety to the extend of crying. But according to some older friends of mine, its will not be very good for the baby.

My wife was feeling lousy too at the beginning and sometimes feels "Peck Chek".

How we got around it was:

1) For her to always tells herself that she has to always feel happy so that the baby next time will be adorable.

2) For the people around her to shower her with lots of attention and love.

3) Both hubby and wife must slow down and spend more time with each other. Like going for a movie, going for dinner, anything romantic.

Talk to your BF, get him to participate more. Remember you guys were doing it together that's why you have this problem to begin with. :P

HTH :peace:

• Replies 292

Hi Princess,

To render our support to you, herewith is a pix of Artemas just out of the mother's womb! Tears were running down my cheek when this picture was taken (I guess the room is too dusty).

When that happens to you, all the sufferings you have endured earlier with be redeemed! ;)

post-11-1122870398.jpg

,Aug 1 2005, 01:26 PM] OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! chk out the amount of hair!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *dies of cuteness ** now I 'm so jealous  ;) 

BF has been really sweet and patient to me.. but stress from work/ housechores and all the tiredness really make me like a time bomb.  :pinch:

Yah loh, so hairy.

When he is one month old, we shaved him bald and uses his hair to make chinese brush.

With the amount gotten, we made 1 chung kai (Medium) and 1 xiao kai (Small) brush. :D:lol:

Taimaobi

Btw nice tummy, like Chris, my wife will kill me if I ever post her tummy in the internet. :cry2:

Sis, if you need support, feel free to drop by SRC. I am sure lots of reefers here will offer whatever help we can. :D

I also took my wife's tummy pic when she is 30+ weeks but cannot put here or she scold me.  :D

Another pic of anthias at 10mins old

Not to be out done by bro Chris. :P:P:P

2 days old Artemas in daddy's arms. :D

post-11-1122888402.jpg

Haha baby Artemas look just like daddy

So I guess handsome dad, handsome child

And congrats to sis Princess for her newborn.

Hope you get back your figure soon after the birth :lol::lol:

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! You're really making me jealous !!!!!!!!!! :lol: .

gouldian & chris , more pics puhlesssssssssssh :rolleyes:

I wanted a baby boy as BF & I decide to name our baby boy little 'Travis' even before I was pregnant . BF even intend to tattoo his name on w/o finding out the ###### of the baby !. I was abit dispointed when i realize I was having a girl but few mins after the news I was getting real excited on naming my baby girl !

When I had my last ultrascann , I was almost close to tears to see my baby girl moving and swingin karate kicks ! . She was that hyer that she woke me up several nights with her kicks . BF can even see my tummy twig ! :evil:

For now , All I ever want is to have a healthy baby girl as I was drinking pretty heavily during my first 2 mths of pregancy :cry:

I worry alot . got cramps I go 24hr clinic , baby never kick , i start to panick , Tummy look like 2 mths preg when I 'm almost 6 mths (this wed !) I also panick .. :pinch::pinch::pinch: #^&*&(%#$!@#&**%#$!!!! :ph34r:

,Aug 1 2005, 05:52 PM] AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! You're really making me jealous !!!!!!!!!! :lol: .

gouldian & chris , more pics puhlesssssssssssh :rolleyes:

I wanted a baby boy as BF & I decide to name our baby boy little 'Travis' even before I was pregnant . BF even intend to get tattoo his name on w/o finding out the ###### of the baby !. I was abit dispointed when i realize I was having a girl but few mins after the news I was getting real excited on naming my baby girl !

When I had my last ultrascann , I was almost close to tears to see my baby girl moving and swingin karate kicks ! . She was that hyer that she woke me up several nights with her kicks . BF can even see my tummy twig ! :evil:

For now , All I ever want is to have a healthy baby girl as I was drinking pretty heavily during my first 2 mths of pregancy :cry:

I worry alot . got cramps I go 24hr clinic , baby never kick , i start to panick , Tummy look like 2 mths preg when I 'm almost 6 mths (this wed !) I also panick .. :pinch::pinch::pinch:

Aiyoh, you naughty girl! Where can still go drinking when you are pregnant???

Nvm as long as you have the will to change for the better, your baby will forgive you. :P

For me, when my wife is 3mths onwards, I will prepare birdnest once a week. ;)

Btw, please remember to use stretch marks cream, dunwan you to developed stretch marks on your beautiful tummy. :DB):lol::evil:

,Aug 1 2005, 05:59 PM]

Woah this 1 very important or else I go hang myself.. :ph34r:

If you breast feed, you will get back your figure faster. ;)

,Aug 1 2005, 06:13 PM]

If ' Breasts ' permits I will lah. If not milk oso :snore: . Besides , breastfeeds acts as a form of 'birth control' . :lol:

by the way .. I 'm almost 53 kg !! that 6/7 kg is making my back break !!!!! :cry2:

Aiyoh, Zoe Tay can, you sure can wan. :D:peace:

Aiya Princess,

Tummy size doesn't matter. It is the size of the baby inside that's important. My wife's tummy last time people also say very small and my baby girl is about 2.7kg.

Even if no milk at the beginning, also must get the baby to suckle. Nature makes it that after about 3-5 days the tap will flow. From there, how long you can last depends on how long you feed. As long as the baby keeps suckling, the milk will flow! And yes, nothing slims you down faster than breastfeeding. It always works!

More pics when I more free. Take care. You have lots of supporters here.

Yup...when you 'tune' your milk supply to reproduce every few hours by using a breast pump, then you will have ready supply. That is if you coupled your diet to contain more dairy products too.

Advent pumps are highly recommended if you dun wan Medela or Amidala. :)

Stay happy always. It seems to affect your child much according to experiences of quite a number of mothers. :)

Take care too... :)

P.S : Gouldian, that pic oozes of fatherhood. :lol:

Actually the 1st few days no milk, but the "pre-milk" (collustrum or dunno wat name liao) that comes out in the 1st few days is high in anti-bodies which is extremely good for the baby's immune system...

And have the nipple cream on standby as the 1st few days can be very sore... :P

Actually the 1st few days no milk, but the "pre-milk" (collustrum or dunno wat name liao) that comes out in the 1st few days is high in anti-bodies which is extremely good for the baby's immune system...

And have the nipple cream on standby as the 1st few days can be very sore... :P

Vincent! Speaking from experience???? I thought you are still single???? You read alot izzit? :PB):lol:

princess,

don't worry about looking small for your gestation period. Usually for the first time is like that, and the more skinnier the mother to be is,the smaller the tummy looks. Nobody knows I m pregnant till after 7 months.I m expecting a boy in mid oct so we are almost due about the same time lor.

WOw! Another mother to be! Congrats Jaslyn! ;)

:D not exactly mother to be lah. Already a mother liao and now going to be mother for another baby lor..

exactly opposite as Princess's case.I wanted another girl and already had the name in mind "TIARA" but ultrascan showed its a boy...2nd ultrascan again confirmed its boy...no chance liao :D Saw nice little dresses only can drool... :(

Lost 8kg throughout till 6months,only recently managed to pack on 2.8kg so Princess,dont worry about looking small as long as baby is healthy.How to know if the baby is healthy?Judge from the karate kick he/she gives you.My unborn son can twirl around inside my tummy and you can see my tummy moves like the movie 'tremor'. My 11 yrs old daughter calling the unborn brother 'the underground monster' :D