Keith's Tank

keithtty

Think you should get rid of those valonia soon before they spread

As for the base of the mille, it is quite big so you might want to try fragging it off but no guarantees on that :lol:

Phoenix no good? Think again ;)

BTW, I propose on Saturday afternoon. What say you guys? :lol:

And remember to bring the box and pliers :P . Frags too if you have :)

Then we go LFS buy back some brownies and watch they colour up B)

• Replies 327

Think you should get rid of those valonia soon before they spread

What is that? Is it the bubble looking algae? Yes, I always pull out, but grow fast. It worries me that it will overtake the tank some day.....

As for the base of the mille, it is quite big so you might want to try fragging it off but no guarantees on that :lol:

Yah, I know. One day if my fingers get itchy, I will do it! The base is very ugly. :(

Phoenix no good? Think again ;)

I am pretty happy with them, but I do not have the benefit of a good comparison, nor able to quantify even if I did. But like quite nice leh. Anyway, I figured that without a hood, I will not be able to put T5's above my tank.

Ghee....will have to play by ear. I seem to have a bit of activity lined up on Saturday & Sunday, not to mention another shipment. Gosh.

BTW Bro Tineng, I bought a light blue stag which I have split. One frag already in Joe's tank. U can leave in my tank, I will just charge you rent accordingly. Heard you are ready after your rescape! Let me know, I can swing it by your place and check out your extreme makeover. :lol:;):lol:

Haha there's always next week

BTW, how's that digitata doing? Colouring up?

Haiz seeing my bare tank everyday is making me frustrated.

Going to head down to Harlequin tomorrow to get some stuff to fill up my tank.

BTW, how's that digitata doing? Colouring up?

Just re-attached it to a rock last night. Fell to the sand bed, so I dun think much improvement.

Can go take a look. Let me know what you think about the purple stags. I couldn't decide yesterday.

You want, I get some of the bigger colonies and we have a frag trade

Can also trade around with the other guys too :lol:

wifey coming back tonight.....will seeks permissions before letting you guys know....at any rate i think should be able to make it for LFS'ing....as i am currently preparing a special gift for her....tmr think she will grant my leave..... :paiseh:

But tomorrow dunno whether Keith can make it

Going to Harlequin to check out their SPS tomorrow. You want a share? :lol:

Help! I have this alarm sound coming out from either the Tunze 7095 or the 6100. Shut it off becos it is late......anyone got any experience with this?

To be more exact, my 7095 is in sequential mode 1, and the alarm sound only occurs when channel 2 is on. If I am in sequential mode 2, then the sound is continuous. I have to suspicion - that the 7095 has some sort of pre-emptive warning alarm OR that one of my transformers is spoilt. :cry2: Anyway, will take a closer look tomorrow.....

Tinend, Joe and Dickson, I tomorrow morning no chance, afternoon subject to my completion of housework. It is worth it to keep the wife happy ....

For the fun of it, decided to post series of old pictures of my tank:

This was before I move the tank from my Mom's house to my own in Feb 2003. Had the tank for about 8 years already and was in total neglect. The ABS wood was expanding, so the first thing was to remake the cabinet. At that time, my tank oso BB leh.... hahah....

I just kept the tank, with the idea that one day, one day it will be revived again! :D:D:D

post-34-1128700813.jpg

The styrofoam provided was very thick, and everyone was talking about a DSB (or plenum system) then. So had to find a thinner styrofoam....stylo milo right? Haha.... And some water proofing....hopefully can prolong life of my wood......

:rolleyes:

post-34-1128701963.jpg

call joe..... ;)

Yeah told him already

Going down now

Anyway Keith, I like your "evolution" photos

Post some more if you have :yeah:

Help! I have this alarm sound coming out from either the Tunze 7095 or the 6100. Shut it off becos it is late......anyone got any experience with this?

To be more exact, my 7095 is in sequential mode 1, and the alarm sound only occurs when channel 2 is on. If I am in sequential mode 2, then the sound is continuous. I have to suspicion - that the 7095 has some sort of pre-emptive warning alarm OR that one of my transformers is spoilt. :cry2: Anyway, will take a closer look tomorrow.....

Tinend, Joe and Dickson, I tomorrow morning no chance, afternoon subject to my completion of housework. It is worth it to keep the wife happy ....

yeap...defiantely worth keeping wife happy....let me know if afternoon can....my wife was definately happy when i present to her my surprise.... :eyebrow:

anyway, i encounter tuzne got sound before.....the impeller is probably stuck.....take out the unit and clean it....it should be fine....

You are right! The impeller was stuck! After cleaning, everything back to normal! :thanks::thanks::thanks::thanks:

Solid, got feedback one. Never knew that!