Is the price of LPS going up recently?

dleecool

Just wanted to check with u guys is the LPS prices go up?

I was quoted a nice red stripes prata for $200 :unsure: and red blasto for $100!! :( .

The shopkeeper said now the price had went up. I feel the knife so sharp :evil: , so I just walk out of the shop.

I wont say the name of the shop here. :)

maybe he saw you wearing nice watch and drive nice car.... so the fella charged u accordingly.....

i turn up wearing slippers, jeans and a T-shirt + a nice smile, never been quoted ridiculous prices and usually can get little discount somemore.....

Just wanted to check with u guys is the LPS prices go up?

I was quoted a nice red stripes prata for $200 :unsure: and red blasto for $100!! :( .

The shopkeeper said now the price had went up. I feel the knife so sharp :evil: , so I just walk out of the shop.

I wont say the name of the shop here. :)

Can pm me the name of the shop? I might know which one u are talking about. . experienced he same incident also.

The prices of certain corals n fishes did go up due to higher fuel prices, hurricane in the states, terrorist tax etc.

But generally the jack up in price is not drastic overnight.

maybe he saw you wearing nice watch and drive nice car.... so the fella charged u accordingly.....

i turn up wearing slippers, jeans and a T-shirt + a nice smile, never been quoted ridiculous prices and usually can get little discount somemore.....

I always wear my old bermuda with slipper and lousy t-shirt to LFS worried got dirty mah!! :D

No money for car so always take MRT!!! I dont think I look rich, maybe look abit Gundu :D , that's why he trying his luck!!! :)

I always wear my old bermuda with slipper and lousy t-shirt to LFS worried got dirty mah!! :D

No money for car so always take MRT!!! I dont think I look rich, maybe look abit Gundu :D , that's why he trying his luck!!! :)

i felt insulted when the lfs quoted me up to $200 for pratas.

i mean. . i started reefing 6 years ago. . longer than ur lfs exsistance. . and i dun look like carrothead.

bro, we talking about the same shop.

I vowed never to enter that black shop again.

if their blastos can sell for $100, and pratas for $200, i believe my display tank's prata can sell triple the price and blasto twice the price.

hmmm i know a shop which quote such prices too... even though i appear in my shorts n t-shirt.... anyway can someone pm me to confirm the shop izzit the same as i go to? if yes wil never go there again...

hmmm i know a shop which quote such prices too... even though i appear in my shorts n t-shirt....

IMO, you can just avoid the shop.

The prices dun justify the quality of the corals.

A few lfs is famous for it.

generally speaking, with the global increment in oil prices; subsequently everything will go up. but there r still a few reknown "black" LFS out there who will stop at nothing to make carrotcake out of u.

can fellow brothers over here pm me e shop name :D

i dun wanna be a 'cai tou' :P

lol.. take it as paying for tuition fees.

i paid a lot of tuition fees already, finally graduate.

hmmm.. yesterdae i olso went to a LFS.. when the uncle quoted mi a green prata for $120.. and a red prata for $250.. when i hear about the price i almost blur.. :blink: haha.. btw.. pm mi the black listed shop too can? haha.. send the name of the shop to STB(singapore tourism board) to prevent tourist from been conned.. =X haha.. :yeah:

Juz my $0.02... I recently bought a blasto for $80.... kindda ex for blastos and after reefing for so long, I have to say that this is probably the most chio blasto I've ever seen.... :P

Besides that, there are many chio LPS around, though they're probably the same price, but I believe you pay for wat you like, especially when its a nice specimen.... I wouldn't even pay $20 for some normal blastos... :)

So if you feel that the price is justified... :)

Its not always about the price, the quality counts too! :)

i think we better open this lfs name... because its to prevent our SG members from being kana tok by this black shop... optional oso lah... those members that think tht their LS is worth it, we hape nothing to say jst carry on... howss tht??? ;) hope our MOD or boss will approve.. ;)

200-350 for red and orange striped pratas...

80-100 for the greens and lime green one... All under actnics display....