boxer shrimp Vs line shrimp

somebody

i hv 2 boxing shrimps (pretty big sized), 2 camel shrimps (oso gd sized) , n 2 blood shrimps.... all do pretty well together... only shrimp that always seem to kena attacked by them are the mysis shrimps taht i caught frm sea

My Mr Boxer just killed a cleaner shrimp, found the cleaner shrimp in between its jaws... had to seperate Mr Boxer before it goes for the other cleaner shrimp left in the tank... :(

“Frogs have it easy, they can eat what bugs them”

"If you have no critics you'll likely have no success."

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

Hey somebody, u can try the purple boxer, they're smaller in size n much more peaceful, a little shy thou... had 1 small one in my previous tank, minded its own biz and was always hiding only appearing when there's food...

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

hmm... i dun think i've seen one before...

roughly how much is it and.. where to get it from.? =)

hmmm the last time I got it from Wong Loy Kee at Chinatown think it was abt $6 but that was last yr...

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

I bought my common boxer shrimp for $3... if its $6 its overpriced liao. How much is the purple-headed and the green-headed boxer shrimps, does anyone know?

well it is a purple boxer and not the common boxer, and I've only seen it at Wong Loy Kee... so I can't compare the pricing...

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

The last time I bought a purple boxer it cost about $8. The yellow headed boxers usually go between $6-8. Then again anything below $10 is reasonable. Pairs usually cost more but are worth it.

Yo OJK how's sch and life? When ya coming back bro? :off::whistle

Anyway I seldom come across boxers in pairs but I guess its worth more if they're in pairs like Harlequin shrimps...

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

i've seen the purple boxxer at J&J marine

nt sure of the price

maybe somebody can go check it out ??? hahaha

quite a small piece

oh yes I saw that pc too mine was that size abt 1.5-2" only...

- Malcolm X

Glory Glory Man Utd!

DeZ aka Desmond

Yo OJK how's sch and life? When ya coming back bro? :off::whistle

Anyway I seldom come across boxers in pairs but I guess its worth more if they're in pairs like Harlequin shrimps...

Coming back soon..in Dec. You can try pairing boxers if you got the time. The female's carapace is usually around 1.5X wider than the males and generally have a larger build. Easier to identify a female if it has eggs. :)