Relocation!

Jaslyn

We might be moving back to Europe next year after June. Anyone can tell me how do I move my fish? Is it even possible? I have 22 blood parrot fish and my marine tank of 2 little blue tangs, 1 yellow angelfish, 4 normal clown, 1 maroon clown and a small yellow goby.

I certainly dont want to leave them here if there is any possibility to move them with me.

We might be moving back to Europe next year after June. Anyone can tell me how do I move my fish? Is it even possible? I have 22 blood parrot fish and my marine tank of 2 little blue tangs, 1 yellow angelfish, 4 normal clown, 1 maroon clown and a small yellow goby.

I certainly dont want to leave them here if there is any possibility to move them with me.

Oh God, so fast and you will be leaving us already????? :(

I will pass you an issue of FAMA mag that have a article written on it.

HTH ;)

wont be leaving you guys. Can still keep in touch on SRC and emails. Somemore you guys can visit me.

guess it wouldnt be easy to move the marine tank as would need time to cycle the water to be ready... this is the only difficult part.

Maybe they just dump the whole tank into the sea and trawl to europe.. :lol:

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef

Maybe they just dump the whole tank into the sea and trawl to europe..  :lol:

very funny hor hahaha like what the cartoon says,every..... leads to the ocean?Do I need to start showing them the map where Germany is?haha hope they speak whale! haha

Anyway if really no choice,will have to leave them here.I m more she bu de my blood parrot as they have been with me since 5 yrs ago in size of a 20 cents coin to now everyone of them all 6",except a few smaller one I bought this yr.

Anyway my dogs would be flying back with us as usual...of course Kieane would be going back with us lah haha in fact,our decision of moving are mainly for the kids...long story.

post-11-1132114218.jpg

air freight shldn't be a problem.. like how fishes are ordered online and freight over. But not sure abt cost though.

Anyway sis, i kaypo abit, ur husband german or u german?

Project R.E.

Previously:

to the kaypo andylee,

my husband is German :lol::lol::lol:

Really not sure if its a good idea to air frieght them over with us cos when we arrived,we have to look for place to stay...then set up aquarium to put them in... fish unlike dogs,can bring along,worst case send them to friend's house or pet boarding...sigh...I still remember,a guppy costed S$6 8 yrs ago...

try selling the blood parrots to FW LFS lor.. sold mine last yr for $3 each.. :lol:

Project R.E.

Previously:

$3 for 1? hey...even those small tiny one I bought at $5 for 1 leh...I saw at qian hu selling those 6" king kong parrot at $100 each but still....she bu de leh....

When i sold them abt 3" like that.. abt 50+ so just get rid of all at cheap lor.. That time also bcos need to shift house then space constraint at new home..

Project R.E.

Previously:

When i sold them abt 3" like that.. abt 50+ so just get rid of all at cheap lor.. That time also bcos need to shift house then space constraint at new home..

Actually I have a funny story to tell since we are on the topic of blood parrot.

One and a half year ago, I suggested to a good friend of mine to go into marine as he have grown sick of fresh water (blood parrot).

So in order for him to start, he needs to get rid of the blood parrots. We spend weeks trying to sell or even give them away but to no avail.

One day, he called me to tell me the temple near his house have a pond and would most likely take them in.

So we loaded the 8 fishes and went to the temple. As he was afriad that the temple would reject him, he quietly release the fishes into the pond.

The next morning while he passes by the temple on the way to work, he heard shouts and curses and lots of comotions.

Upon investigating he realized the workers of the temple were asked to fish out all the blood parrots from the pond as they are deem as unsuitable candidates for the temple's pond which consist of high-grade kois. :lol::lol::lol:

My friend walked away quietly........... ;):lol:<_<

In Singapore you eat wanton mee, nasi lemak, mee rebus, hor fun and or chian....in Germany (if that is where you are going back to) over there you eat pork knucklers, schnitzul (hope i get it correct - anyway its fXXking Tonkatsu) drink beer and have some orgy...

So if expensive to import your fishes or expensive to buy over there, then there are also guinea pigs to keep hehehehhe...

true true guinea pig selling at high price here but I used to get one at $10 8 yrs ago.

The keyword is kept the fish for so long,sure have feeling.My house is near the bright hill temple but there is no way I m going to learn from gouldian's friend to release it into the pond haha

true true guinea pig selling at high price here but I used to get one at $10 8 yrs ago.

The keyword is kept the fish for so long,sure have feeling.My house is near the bright hill temple but there is no way I m going to learn from gouldian's friend to release it into the pond haha

Ya so long liao sure have feelings.. somemore blood parrots they behave like dogs.. at least mine do.. always come near whenever i go near them..

But in any ways, don't cremate them at bright hill hor

Project R.E.

Previously:

mine behave like a pack of puppies.. come to me wagging their tails :lol:

Project R.E.

Previously:

mine behave like a pack of puppies.. come to me wagging their tails :lol:

Do they fetch you your slippers or newspapers?? :P

They only whimper and bark :P

Project R.E.

Previously:

My frens guinea pig died in a lorry accident..used to play with it since i go to his house to play wen i was small,Poor thing saw the the tears from his eyes.Could not console him.he kept it like his own dog.Even used to race it with his sister guinea pig..

AG_fishjumping.gif

3.5 X 2.5 X 2.5 Reef Coming up :))

136+39(UK)

163+47(US)

618+178L