My first 4x2x2.5 marine tank

fishtalk1517

• Replies 3k

Eheim pump confirm pressurated . :) But should u add another tunze, sure to created a storm. Would also be too much for the coral's thrive for survival. might wanna check with other reefers here. I might be wrong :unsure:

I too agreed that the waltage betw. aquabee and eheim is big margin . But u could always test it out by checking whether any bro here can lent u his eheim for test test ? :)

eheim is pressure rated?? sorry nvr use ehiem pump before :paiseh:

Eheim pump confirm pressurated . :) But should u add another tunze, sure to created a storm. Would also be too much for the coral's thrive for survival. might wanna check with other reefers here. I might be wrong :unsure:

I too agreed that the waltage betw. aquabee and eheim is big margin . But u could always test it out by checking whether any bro here can lent u his eheim for test test ? :)

bro ,

i dun think eheim pump is pressure rated .

i think that eheim pump generally have higher head than aquabee with the comparable flow rate

bro ,

i dun think eheim pump is pressure rated .

i think that eheim pump generally have higher head than aquabee with the comparable flow rate

Oh i thought is pressure rated ? It sure is a powerful pump !!! :huh:

Eheim sure spoil if use to power beckett. Only pumps recommended is iwaki and Resun md-series.

Ya for beckette, sure have to use MD pump. I'm assuming the rtn pump to use is the eheim pump :) So did u get any new corals added to ur tank ?

show mi ur clam :D

as u requested . But pix blur or my hand tremble ? :huh:

Nice clams bro... u should have a least 5 clams in your family of clammy now... :D

where u get the yellow rims zoas? very nice leh

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

Nice clams bro... u should have a least 5 clams in your family of clammy now... :D

where u get the yellow rims zoas? very nice leh

Nope 7 clams in all. One big mama(squamosa), 2 maximas and 4 croceas liao :paiseh: got tat few polys from a friend who exchange with my eagle eyes :bow: How abt u ? any new updates?

You need a Gigas to complete your collection :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Hey bro, i still right.. i said at least 5 clammies... :lol::D:P:eyebrow:

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

Brother fish... Realise your tank also had glass bubble in the beginning... How huh? :cry2:

Is it someting like this? And did u discover it after filling the tank with water ? I called up my tank maker. At first he says he try to give back some discount and says not so obvious when rocks and corals are put in. But to me and my wife, its an eyesore when I switch on the lights. Beary visible. So in the end the tank maker took back the tank and replace the front panel glass with a new piece, without any extra charges, as Its not my fault at all. B)

So its up to u whether u find it an eyesore or not? But its a frustrating for such findings :angry:

post-34-1163039736.jpg

Is it someting like this? And did u discover it after filling the tank with water ? I called up my tank maker. At first he says he try to give back some discount and says not so obvious when rocks and corals are put in. But to me and my wife, its an eyesore when I switch on the lights. Beary visible. So in the end the tank maker took back the tank and replace the front panel glass with a new piece, without any extra charges, as Its not my fault at all. B)

So its up to u whether u find it an eyesore or not? But its a frustrating for such findings :angry:

Yes... But mine only 1 bubble so may be hard to get it changed.... Yes... Its an eye sore and I am quite worried about the integrity of the glass. Don't want to wake up half way and have my living room flooded. Should I just ask tankmaker to get it changed?