Weekly Update - 28th to 4th Dec 2005

Its either No.1 pasir ris farmway 2 ,or No.7 pasir ris farmway 2, Block D, forgot wats the address .

SBS_Transit

• Replies 68

Hi guys,

The live-stock in S'pore is really cheap compared to here in my country. Cant believe the YT are 25$ range and up. And PT 40$ ?!

Over here, YT=$109 (4-5inches) , $68 (2-3inches) As for PT, $138 for

2-3 inches! :( From my knowledge the LFS boss said all live-stock from Spore. Maybe if i go Spore, can bring back 15 YTs to make a YT comn tank :)

Anyone spotted Blue Tangs (Dory) anywhere? Bout 1 inch or less in size? Been looking for them high and low leh! Can't find!

Hi, just bought a blue tang at ah beng today.

Think left less than 20 small bt there.

LPS offer at WAKAI for stock clearing....

new stuff..

harlequin shrimp..(lots of them)

purple tang

yellow tang(arriving tmr)

more den 50 piece of less den 1 inch blue tang.... :D

bali clownfish

assorted gobies & some nice hogfish.. :lol:

Hi guys,

The live-stock in S'pore is really cheap compared to here in my country. Cant believe the YT are 25$ range and up. And PT 40$ ?!

2-3 inches! :( From my knowledge the LFS boss said all live-stock from Spore. Maybe if i go Spore, can bring back 15 YTs to make a YT comn tank :)

If u get 15 YT in s'pore, that will save u $1260, enough to cover the air ticket ;)

Hi guys,

2-3 inches!  :( From my knowledge the LFS boss said all live-stock from Spore. Maybe if i go Spore, can bring back 15 YTs to make a YT comn tank :)

Might not be such a bad thing. Cheap fish are most of the time considered cheap to new hobbyists. And when a cheap fish falls sick, most people think twice about spending medicine that costs more than the fish itself. Prices of fish will generally affect the mentality of how owners look at them. Might be good for consumers, but not generally good for the fish being sold. $1 damselfish are a joke, $5 puts more weight on their lives at least. So don't always criticize shops that have slightly higher pricing on livestock, it's probably done to protect the welfare of the animal. Then again that's what I feel about aquarium trade in Sg. Seems to be more profiteering involved in that aquarium in your country.

Went to Ah Beng's in the afternoon but didn't see a single blue tang leh, unlike what a reefer posted earlier.. unless all kenna snapped up liao. Did you manage to get yours dave? :unsure:

Anyway, some of the LS i saw at Ah Beng's:

- Yellow tangs (lots and lots of them)

- Naso tangs (small to very large)

- clown triggers (there's a giant one there, a real beauty! :rolleyes: )

- Anthias

- A large selection of butterflyfishes

- Sailfin, brown and BLACK tangs!!! :yeah::yeah:

- cleaner shrimps

- blood shrimps

- boxer shrimps

- wrasses

-> Bird wrasse

-> Yellow banana wrasse

-> Red Coris Wrasse (Off topic, but has anyone managed to keep this species

successfully? :( )

- clownfishes (maroon, ocellaris... no true percs available)

- groupers (panthar, miniata, etc)

Went to Ah Beng's in the afternoon but didn't see a single blue tang leh, unlike what a reefer posted earlier.. unless all kenna snapped up liao. Did you manage to get yours dave? :unsure:

Anyway, some of the LS i saw at Ah Beng's:

- Yellow tangs (lots and lots of them)

- Naso tangs (small to very large)

- clown triggers (there's a giant one there, a real beauty!  :rolleyes: )

- Anthias

- A large selection of butterflyfishes

- Sailfin, brown and BLACK tangs!!!  :yeah:  :yeah:

- cleaner shrimps

- blood shrimps

- boxer shrimps

- wrasses

-> Bird wrasse

-> Yellow banana wrasse

-> Red Coris Wrasse (Off topic, but has anyone managed to keep this species

successfully?  :( )

- clownfishes (maroon, ocellaris... no true percs available)

- groupers (panthar, miniata, etc)

You sure black tang? How big was it