Jacky's Aquamedic Chromis Tank

hammy

Show me ur sauna machine~!

do u still remember there is this day when we were eating at koufu, u suggested this idea to me. in actual fact , wasnt really a sauna machine lah as it is near the window. :)

• Replies 1.7k

That was a long way back leh.

Bro you got crystal ball ah? Can help me see my future? :lol::lol::lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Bro, can help to see how's my SPS tank look likes in 2 years time :lol::lol::lol::whistle

fresh water planted i think. :)

post-34-1180450863.jpg

post-34-1180450929.jpg

Finally some pix from you bro!!! That hairy Acropora is nice... I got one too... like a bush all the time :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Finally some pix from you bro!!! That hairy Acropora is nice... I got one too... like a bush all the time :lol:

ya it look like a bush ...more pic will come later as i dun know what to set for my white balance for my k800i. everything look too blue under 20kk BLV .

quite lazy recently . all my time is dedicated to pulling algae, cleaning skimmer cup, arranging coral .. suck cyanobacteria, dosing calcium. haha. really a pain in the ######.

somemore sometime when i'm home, the light is already switch off.. no chance to see my tank haha but pulling algae, cleaning skimmer cup, arranging coral .. suck cyanobacteria, dosing calcium still continue

The way u described your routine sounds funny :D Keep it up manz, reefing rockz!

Hey for the K800i, after setting your white balance, try setting the +/- exposure. It helps too. Using the knob, move up or down to increase or decrease.

The way u described your routine sounds funny :D Keep it up manz, reefing rockz!

Hey for the K800i, after setting your white balance, try setting the +/- exposure. It helps too. Using the knob, move up or down to increase or decrease.

kk.. will try .. used to get super clear shot when i set everything to auto ... maybe the one who took the picture is lousy lah. :)

U went iwarna buy wat?

bought nothing . but a couple of clams at aquamarine :)

soe new addition :)

post-34-1182398530.jpg

slowly and steadily

post-34-1182398665.jpg

post-34-1182398737.jpg

FTS

post-34-1182399258.jpg

my new lighting .. a lot neater than last time . but when i saw reef depot sale on geisemann lighting ... i wad like :shock::shock::shock:

post-34-1182399380.jpg

woah. 250w.

your water evaporate pretty fast i guess?

dun really see that my water evaporated fast though... guess my chiller is doing pretty good job .

The very bulb i will change to next time is BLV 14kk or reeflux 12kk

Finally some pix!!! Nice development bro... more pix!!! :upsidedown:

:lol: development will come when ur frag come. pink and blue ya

sigh .. my algae is developing everyday too. And i am developing madness day by day too :P

Looks like the "HUM" addiction is getting into ur blood liao :lol: Welcome to the Clammy world..... nice collection there B)

:lol: well because of u i guess ...

it all started when u let mi have the squamosa