My mega 12 feet marine tank projects

toyboyhouse

• Replies 60

Just sharing my oncoming projects for 12 feet marine tank of about 2000 L. Btw anyone can teach me how to post pics? How to use IMG?

Thnks

Hi bro ToyBoy... Welcome to the club!!! 12ft? Wow... have not seen such a scale for a very long time... and I look forward to learning from you since you are a researcher in this field... I am very much into feeding too... so if you need tanks for experiment :lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Research title: ??? (due to commercial+school project, cannot revealed, sorry) will released later after consent from PI

Some of my proposed aqua lab in ??? (due to commercial+school project, cannot revealed, sorry):

1. Observation Tank

12 feet length, 2 feet wide, 2 feet height

3 partioned main tanks

3 sump tank w refugium

automatic drain pipe and top up water link with RO water system

seawater reservior of 500L

3 metal halide lamps

2. Culture Tank

8 algae vessels (20L?)

8 rotifer vessels (20L?)

64 flourscent white light

linked pump air system

3. Washing area and dissecting table

Live stock

live sands approx 150kg

macroalgae for refugium

corals? fish? not confirmed to rear

Any comments are welcome

Research title: ??? (due to commercial+school project, cannot revealed, sorry) will released later after consent from PI

Some of my proposed aqua lab in ??? (due to commercial+school project, cannot revealed, sorry):

1. Observation Tank

12 feet length, 2 feet wide, 2 feet height

3 partioned main tanks

3 sump tank w refugium

automatic drain pipe and top up water link with RO water system

seawater reservior of 500L

3 metal halide lamps

2. Culture Tank

8 algae vessels (20L?)

8 rotifer vessels (20L?)

64 flourscent white light

linked pump air system

3. Washing area and dissecting table

Live stock

live sands approx 150kg

macroalgae for refugium

corals? fish? not confirmed to rear

Any comments are welcome

bro, 3 metal halide lamps for your 12 feet tank only?

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

eh bro watz the dissecting table used for ? u are gonna cut up the LS u are gonna rare ?

For cutting fish feed like "sotong" and etc... I believe :heh:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

For cutting fish feed like "sotong" and etc... I believe :heh:

For sambal Sotong? :ooh::ooh::eyebrow::shock::lol: Just kidding

3.5ft X 2 ft X 2.5 ft

Deltec Protein Skimmer AP 600 - Eheim Compact 1000

Deltec - NF 509

Teco RA 640 Chiller - Aqua-Bee UP 2000i Aquarium Pump

Aqua-Bee UP 7000 Aquarium Pump - return

Skimz Fluidized Reactor- Aqua-Bee UP 2000 tee off to NF 509 and CR

DE Lightings 8 x 39watts

Turbelle stream Kit TS07

probably dissect octopus n stuff like that... i did that b4 when i did some research on octopus, mantis, stonefishes when i was in sec sch. Do keep us posted bro on the project.

wA bro which sec sch where u from ? so rich buy oct and stonefishes for u all to dissect :lol:

i didnt get to do dissection until i was in poly lolz

hehe back then labrador is not a nature reserve... u can catch plenty of stonefishes, octopus, morays there ...

eh bro watz the dissecting table used for ? u are gonna cut up the LS u are gonna rare ?

The table is used to examine dead corals or fishes for students. Learning anatomy of the animals

wA bro which sec sch where u from ? so rich buy oct and stonefishes for u all to dissect

I can't state where is my school unless my PI approved

get a 5ft shark.. with 2 ft width and 2 ft height, he is not going to move much. or should i say, dont have space to turn at all.
or buy 1 GIANT anemone. and 1 clown.

if put LRs. need about 1.5tons of LR?

I will put diff types of non-photosynthesis corals in the tank to do my feeding of rotifers

Thnks for all your comments. Will post pics soon but someone pls teach me how to post?

bro... how come your signature dun have the founder of coralmarketplace liao>?>?? :huh:

Ya hor... such high profile position must share share lah :lol:

U mean he is Flaming Nemo? I am confused now??

... i din sae that... just curious how come no more founder only...

Guys... enough of your conspiracy theory... can we help bro Toyboy post some pix please? I really curious how long is a 12ft tank :)

Bro Toyboy, perhaps you wanna check under "My Control" to activate posting of pictures :)

toyboyhouse is FOUNDER of coralmarketplace.

Flaming Nemo is OWNER of coralmarketplace.

I think this is very clear liao le..

bro xersion & others who doubt my identity, i am paid to be an editor for the website to write on the profile for the owner. who the hell is flaming nemo i dnt knoe. cnt reveal owner cos of trade secret. i type wrongly, not founder but editor so i cancel off in case someone sue me. btw i cnt visit the site anymore as it is closed down i think. so i remove my signature.

pls dnt play politics in my thread thnk you. this thread is only for people who want to share w my 12 feet tank projects

thnks for the posting pics instructions anyway