My 3ft tanks..

bwilly

Seems to have alot of soft corals in your tank (same as mine).  Easy but I prefer those corals that moves and sway compared to the hard corals (not only its X)

Does your powerhead always drop off from the galss like mine...had problem with one of mine for a while now.  It even kill some of my soft coral branches.

ya.. I dun have a chiller leh..

only thing I have - hard now..

* look below..*

not now..

anyway, the turtle weed been there for sometime.

got time must take out n brush abit.. slightly dirty..hehe..

nature filter.. wahaha..

np with PH. all oki. if it drop, my giant clam will eat it.

those nicely coated one are tonga branches.. bits n pieces..

$18 a kg.. I think I bought abt 4-5kg at least, n mix ard with

other kinds..

tis my "fowlr" only tank..

I am pretty "lucky" to get this (see behind standing one)tonga alike branch coated with coraline..

$8 a pc only.. some I get 2.4kg at $16. But no more liao, the left over

all not so good..

post-34-1068049694.jpg

My 2.5 ft deep tank may not have enough 150watt light for certain hard corals. Bad set-up tank with overflow in the middle. Used ot have 4 angle viewing but chnage it when I shifted my place. Difficult to have strong current with additional flow from power head. Cant have cables hanging from the ceiling rite..looks ugly.

How long is your rocks like that? Nice keep it up.

My 2.5 ft deep tank may not have enough 150watt light for certain hard corals.  Bad set-up tank with overflow in the middle. Used ot have 4 angle viewing but chnage it when I shifted my place.  Difficult to have strong current with additional flow from power head.  Cant have cables hanging from the ceiling rite..looks ugly.

How long is your rocks like that?  Nice keep it up.

eh..? dun understand..? U using MH 150watt..? mine is 2 X 150watt, supplement with two PLs.

N your tank is 2.5ft tank or 2.5ft deep.. what abt length n width..?? hmm..

What I do is get a two way PH, then add a lockline to divide the flow.

Flow is smaller, but still sufficient to blow at current loving corals..

I plan to upgrade tank, but the hassle of shifting all my stuffs, n some

been with me quite some time.. really sian.

Now play play till I shift house, then buy a new tank.. :evil:

your ambience temperature really cool...can use 2 mh and still no need chiller... :bow:

I place my tank beside the window.. give it some breeze..

n I play some cool music to put my fishes n coral to sleep..

they forgot that some MH is blastin at em.. by the time..

lights out liao..

fishes find hole to sleep,n the shrimps come out to play.. I mean

work.. (clean parasites off the blur f.. n half asleep fishes)

Took this today.. abt 3-4days liao..

but din feed cyclop-eeze everyday..

good stuff!! It works..! :evil::evil:

"U R my sunshine.. onli sunshine..." :D

There's a heavy PH blowing directly at it, maybe

I divert the flow to hit the roof or side, then

the tentacles may open more..

post-34-1068209812.jpg

for anemonefish lover..!

after 2weeks or so in a confine area.. I let them out,

n snap a series of shots.. :yeah:

startin from left 1st column to rite..zig zag..

1) "oh go play with your new frens ..but, be careful.."

2) hide n seek, "7.. 8.. 9.. I cumin..."

3) "check out our new house..!"

4) "oii.. gettin too near our house..!"

5) quarantine for weeks n ready to be "free"

6) waiting for partner to cumz home

7) "oh.. I see the light...!"

8) "did u see something blue..?"

9) "nope, but u see something yellow flash pass then..?"

post-34-1068486183.jpg

i just got a purple base anemone.. my tomato refuse to go to the house man argh!!!!!!!!!

if possible, put them together in a container like me..

after awhile, they will be best of frens..

now my anemone went under under some rocks.. my 2 perculas..

follow suit too.. arggh.. can't see them at all..