Rainbow at Serangoon North Ave 2 SUX!!!

Hey Kelstorm! You are my new buddy now!  :P

First you use MH for fish.

Next you eat Luohans for lunch!

What else do you do with your spare money?

Care to share the wealth around a bit? :rolleyes:

hahaha.. no lah... me is a poor student.. me used MH when i first started out marine keeping.. know nuts abt it.. see ppl use, i also get and use.. dun know much.. hahaha..

the LH was my friend's.. he sick of keeping it.. and asked me to pop over his place to have it for lunch.. and i had the honour of ending its 'misery'.. :P .. hope there are no LH keepers here.. or i will get the flak next time i visit the LFS.. especially when i posted my pic in this forum.. sigh.. now i regret it.. <_< .. i mean putting up my pic.. but definitely not eating the fish.. hated those; as what my friend called it; "ah beng fish" with no ancestor roots.. basically it is a "ziap zeng" breed.. i think the fish also dun know where it come from... <_<

bran, i dun notice that leh.. coz my mom cooked with them oyster sauce and sour plum... very nice.. hehehe.. taste of sour plum and oyster sauce.. no mud taste..

btw, i heard from my friend that in balestier, u can eat stonefish and LH.. and the stonefish's bones are luminious in color... anybody tried that??? me hesitate in trying out that leh.. coz i was in reborn quite some time back and saw the stone fish.. and have some micro organisms moving on it body and face.. gross.. thinking of eating that.. yucks..

oh! maybe the same one i saw them get- the first day. its abt a shoe size 7".

Lh i think must make assam but because of the cross breeding i a little scared to eat them(the big kok ones they inject female hormones)- they start to do it to those abt 6mths of age.

somemore now they use *"laser"* (led lights) to enchance LH colours..........wah!!! sometimes i think the lump is cancer.

how come only in balestier can eat stonefish & LH? heh heh.

seabass- u can taste if u steam.

Get a load of this!

post-8-1035454641.jpg

kelvin,

u're really a true blue boy scout. simi mah jiak.... :P

well, fred.. that was the start of my exotic food experience and the list extended when i enter army and have to go for jungle confidence course.. :(

for your info.. i was in Rainbow yesterday.. and the former LH concrete breeding tank had been converted into marine.. and it have baby black tip reef sharks in there.. with some other cat sharks.. :angry: