PH Tester / Display??

JL27AY

HI all,

Saw the above mentioned at a LFS. Want to check where can i but one of those and which brand(if there is??) is better.

Is it accurate?

Is it worth it?

Was thinking, if i keep on buying the testkit kind, sooner or later it will offset the cost of an electronic one rite??

Anyone using one pls post reports pls..

Thanks..

JL

(noob starting 3 footer..

2 week in cycling... ARGH!!! Cant wait for cycling to be over) :P:P

I bought a made in Singapore one called AquaSentry. bought it from Petmart.

monitors pH and temperature constantly. console system is a bit on the bulky side, but I don't mind lah. the price is $140. haven't try it out yet as my tank hasn't even arrived yet. :P

yeah..i been eyeing this system...LOL...

but a bit expensive lor...eh...can log to computer to monitor the graph of temperature and ph or not ah

urh. okaaaaaay.

it'll probably be a curve which repeats itself.

anyways, I find data loggers useless for me. my computer is so frigging far from the tank. and I do not have the luxury of wireless connections or a laptop. =\

actually..if u monitor PH levels or even better..ORP levels, u can actually tell if there are some dieoffs in your water...and maybe even do water change when u see the present PH level lower than its usual pattern...

Hmmm.... so i conclude that there is the test pen kind and the display kind.

Btw where can i find the display kind, so far only notice that one of the bros mentioning Petmart selling. But its kinda ex. (Or is this the cheapest liao since its from petmart) Got any other recomendations.

For the test pen, Is it accurate anot??

Tks

JL