A new beginning

wilsontantw

very nice pics bro.

you are using macro lens?

Thanks Jacky...

I'm using a Tamron 90mm (too lazy to change back to the normal 50mm prime) but these were taken without tripod, which explains all the blurry shots.

haha.

i've just been informed that i will be grounded this weekend. thus i guess it's time to take more pictures... (tripod??)

but for now... just to share a couple of rics pics that i kinda like...

coming right up...

Wow wow!!

just realise that if there are multiple photos on the same post, after you have enlarge the 1st photo, there is a next button that you can click to proceed to the next photo..... !!!! wow!

just for documentary purposes, hoping to keep a catalogue of these rics for memory sake (next time can show my boy when he grows up.

First up: favourite 3...

post-13920-12695352306628_thumb.jpg

post-13920-1269535241039_thumb.jpg

post-13920-12695352524041_thumb.jpg

that's all for tonight... will try to take and upload more tomorrow...

Wow wow!!

just realise that if there are multiple photos on the same post, after you have enlarge the 1st photo, there is a next button that you can click to proceed to the next photo..... !!!! wow!

yup... cool feature of ajax. makes it easier to browse...

but i having some problems with this new interface.

look and feel, clean, professional... refreshing.

there're some features, that i personally feel should be revived.

i cannot find today's that easily. (in fact, up till now, i still cant find it).

And previously, i can see the # of PMs just at a glance, now cannot (must click 1 time first)

IMHO, masthead size is toooo huge. Top of page is considered as the District 10 of a webpage. (maybe admins get statistics that show majority of users are on big huge resolutions... but being a 1280x800, the masthead occupies >50% of the page. everytime i wanna read something, must scroll (not user friendly).

As a matter of opinion, probably can include some SPS into the masthead pictures...

And what happened to all the sponsor banners??

Lite versions on iPhone cannot "view new posts". which means i'm unable to tell which forums have new topics.

oh... i also realised there's no announcement prior to this cut-over? Or did i miss that?

My sincere apologies to the mods if i seemed to be complaining, not my intent, but to make it more user frendly.

This is my occupational hazard...

I have copy and pasted your comments to the right thread where mods can see:

http://www.sgreefclu...10&#entry892110

Some of the issues you mentioned, I believe Larry will be resolving those over time.

give him some time :)

yup... cool feature of ajax. makes it easier to browse...

but i having some problems with this new interface.

look and feel, clean, professional... refreshing.

there're some features, that i personally feel should be revived.

i cannot find today's that easily. (in fact, up till now, i still cant find it).

And previously, i can see the # of PMs just at a glance, now cannot (must click 1 time first)

IMHO, masthead size is toooo huge. Top of page is considered as the District 10 of a webpage. (maybe admins get statistics that show majority of users are on big huge resolutions... but being a 1280x800, the masthead occupies >50% of the page. everytime i wanna read something, must scroll (not user friendly).

As a matter of opinion, probably can include some SPS into the masthead pictures...

And what happened to all the sponsor banners??

Lite versions on iPhone cannot "view new posts". which means i'm unable to tell which forums have new topics.

oh... i also realised there's no announcement prior to this cut-over? Or did i miss that?

My sincere apologies to the mods if i seemed to be complaining, not my intent, but to make it more user frendly.

This is my occupational hazard...

here's a new bunch... Cedric... this is the one i was asking yday.

wow bro going back to sps?

were these from reefers or lfs

Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise

White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date

Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits.

I have copy and pasted your comments to the right thread where mods can see:

http://www.sgreefclu...10&#entry892110

Some of the issues you mentioned, I believe Larry will be resolving those over time.

give him some time :)

Thanks Jacky. Didn't know there's a thread on this already. I dun mind contributing my knowledge in site architecture and GUI if Larry needs.

Some of these improvements needs time and testing. :)

just for documentary purposes, hoping to keep a catalogue of these rics for memory sake (next time can show my boy when he grows up.

:bow::bow: Lovely collection of rics! :)

Ho Liao!!!

wow bro going back to sps?

were these from reefers or lfs

Haha. Bro. Strictly speaking cannot say "going back" cos I tried but was never

successful in sps. So let just say I'm trying again, perhaps with more knowledge this time and help from senior/experienced reefers.

The I've got some from reefers and some from lfs.

The irony is, I just sold off my 250w MH. Now relying on just 4xT5. Which is insufficient. I guess another 2xT5 would be just nice.

How abt ur collection? How's it coming along?? If I can get some success in the next few weeks, I will sell off selected LPS and softies. So next time we can share frag le.

grounded is good, so you can "saiko" ur wife to upgrade ur tank, hehehezz... :)

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

grounded is good, so you can "saiko" ur wife to upgrade ur tank, hehehezz... :)

I may just drop by pasir ris in the morning. Sending car for servicing, needs 3hrs. So in the mean time....

Hehe.

Upgrading ah. Now not too sure. I think better to be prudent. Maybe play with sps and see how. Hehe.

I may just drop by pasir ris in the morning. Sending car for servicing, needs 3hrs. So in the mean time....

Hehe.

Upgrading ah. Now not too sure. I think better to be prudent. Maybe play with sps and see how. Hehe.

Nice meeting you bro :)

Bite the upgrading bullet soon? :P I'm sure it will be good for you to keep AT and harems of anthias, wrasses :eyebrow:

not bad not bad hor. Eh, I just did a quick count of the collection last night, I think 3 more, I must close shop liao.

I'll share more pics over the weekend since I'm grounded.

Me close shop lo.. hahaha...

waiting to kapok from your tank when me and jeremy go over to help you take care.. lol..

i PROMISE i will take good care.. :angel:

Haha. Bro. Strictly speaking cannot say "going back" cos I tried but was never

successful in sps. So let just say I'm trying again, perhaps with more knowledge this time and help from senior/experienced reefers.

The I've got some from reefers and some from lfs.

The irony is, I just sold off my 250w MH. Now relying on just 4xT5. Which is insufficient. I guess another 2xT5 would be just nice.

How abt ur collection? How's it coming along?? If I can get some success in the next few weeks, I will sell off selected LPS and softies. So next time we can share frag le.

yes please we could share frags.. but i am letting everything settle down...

i think 8xt5 would be best.. i have 6x now and without a MH i can see that the underside of the sps that are growing sideways not colouring up fully.

my tank is currently very very low on nutrients since my algae scrubber is up.. so low that my skimmer cant really skim anything out :<

might be clearing lps to make way for sps too

should make ray and jeremy start sps too yeah?

Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise

White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date

Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits.

Haha bro, mouth watering cool rics.. No wonder you treat them like family heirloom (Pass down pics to your boy :D )