A new beginning

wilsontantw

Nice meeting you bro :)

Bite the upgrading bullet soon? :P I'm sure it will be good for you to keep AT and harems of anthias, wrasses :eyebrow:

hey bro... nice to meet all of you earlier. we should try to do more lunch often. AT, can only happen if i get a 4 footer, else, impossible. :)

CHeongz UPGRADE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

eyebrow.gif

devil.gif Desi

hey desi/ketchup, im still half-hearted. One moment die die wanna do, another moment give up the idea.

Me close shop lo.. hahaha...

waiting to kapok from your tank when me and jeremy go over to help you take care.. lol..

i PROMISE i will take good care.. :angel:

You two, aiming at the rics only... how can like this! anyway, i will take a FTS first before handing over my keys to yuo guys!!! just so i know if corals go missing.

yes please we could share frags.. but i am letting everything settle down...

i think 8xt5 would be best.. i have 6x now and without a MH i can see that the underside of the sps that are growing sideways not colouring up fully.

my tank is currently very very low on nutrients since my algae scrubber is up.. so low that my skimmer cant really skim anything out :<

might be clearing lps to make way for sps too

should make ray and jeremy start sps too yeah?

Yes yes, we must slowly poison them!!! anyway, is there anything u'r looking for? i may just be able to do some shopping in the morning.

Haha bro, mouth watering cool rics.. No wonder you treat them like family heirloom (Pass down pics to your boy :D )

no lah.. haha... what heirloom? just to keep track only lah. hopefully when he grows up, and is also interested in reefing. Of coz, i believe SRC will still be around!

so nice :)

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

so nice :)

Sluuuuurp

thanks guys for the compliment, just lucky to find them... now hoping they will propogate fast.

just realised i can actually use the gallery to post pictures too, instead of the thread itself... maybe i will post there instead.

Yes yes, we must slowly poison them!!! anyway, is there anything u'r looking for? i may just be able to do some shopping in the morning.

nothing much for me at the moment. but if there are interesting stuff/sps do let me know.. u are gonna head to the pasir ris side?

Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise

White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date

Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits.

nothing much for me at the moment. but if there are interesting stuff/sps do let me know.. u are gonna head to the pasir ris side?

yup. I should be going there early morning. I just bought a lime green acro last week. Seems to be doing well.

If I see anymore nice stuff, will let u know. Pm me ur mobile bro??

tEc' date='27 March 2010 - 01:05 PM' timestamp='1269666349' post='892596']

bro, count me in for sps frags...... :paiseh:

hokay. I bought a lot of frag plugs today. Should have some to spare. But my first time hor. So still in trial and error stage.

i hoped you took a pic before fragging! ha

wanted to see how big the colony was.

guess your shopping pics for the day will be up soon...

Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise

White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date

Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits.

so much for being 'grounded'.

managed to steal time and even can visit iwarna twice!

moss: no pix yet, spent too much time babysitting + rearranging my tank. Just managed to complete around 12mn (lights off).

Jacky: CoralRX is really NO JOKE! power stuff! im already thinking whether i should tear down my tank and restart everything with CoralRX first (live rocks included). but i guess that's simply too much work.

Aside to bro V(Tec) and Hotsoup: i think must let the SPS stabilise first... i will take a pix tomorrow and share with you guys, then you see if u'r keen.

so much for being 'grounded'.

managed to steal time and even can visit iwarna twice!

moss: no pix yet, spent too much time babysitting + rearranging my tank. Just managed to complete around 12mn (lights off).

Jacky: CoralRX is really NO JOKE! power stuff! im already thinking whether i should tear down my tank and restart everything with CoralRX first (live rocks included). but i guess that's simply too much work.

Aside to bro V(Tec) and Hotsoup: i think must let the SPS stabilise first... i will take a pix tomorrow and share with you guys, then you see if u'r keen.

why tear down bro and restart? i say.. tear down, coralRX and rocks go in to the 4ft..... :eyebrow:

tEc' date='28 March 2010 - 02:55 AM' timestamp='1269716156' post='892797']

why tear down bro and restart? i say.. tear down, coralRX and rocks go in to the 4ft..... :eyebrow:

wow...4ft confirm liao?

2ft cube with 2.5 sump

400w MH with 6 x 24w blue T5

Hydor wavemaker controller

Aquatronica controller

Daikin compressor with double coil

RM CR

H&S out sump skimmer

.......... dun arh.....

tons of work, corals will get upsetted.

ecological system becomes unbalanced, bacterias might die off....

restarting a 2.5 ft tank no joke....

holding tub, cleaning up existing tank

mine as a 1.5 ft tank already so siong and I could not have done it without CF rocks.

don't unless no choice....

.......... dun arh.....

tons of work, corals will get upsetted.

ecological system becomes unbalanced, bacterias might die off....

restarting a 2.5 ft tank no joke....

holding tub, cleaning up existing tank

mine as a 1.5 ft tank already so siong and I could not have done it without CF rocks.

don't unless no choice....

lol, i juz full rescape my 4ft......no joke....3 days of hard work

I've made up my mind, no more upgrading to 4footer. Will make the best of this 2.5' instead.

Did a parameter testing, realised calcium and mag level are too low.

Ca:400

Mg:900

kh: not measured, lost the salifert instructions!!! Anyone knows where I print one?

Po4: 0.25

no3: no measured, no test kit.

Removed sorb4 from FR, replaced that with biopellets instead.

Will share results in 2 to 3 weeks.

Due to low mg levels, had to supplement magnesium level daily now.

Let's hope it pushes up to 1300 soon. That's probably the reason why coraline algae is not growing in the tank. Boosting of calcium also needed, but not as bad as mg.

cant wait to see the new face after decomm :)

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

I've made up my mind, no more upgrading to 4footer. Will make the best of this 2.5' instead.

kh: not measured, lost the salifert instructions!!! Anyone knows where I print one?

Let's hope it pushes up to 1300 soon. That's probably the reason why coraline algae is not growing in the tank. Boosting of calcium also needed, but not as bad as mg.

Good for you bro!!!!! 2.5ft tank can start to keep small fishes! Blue/Yellow assessor.......

Haha. Yes sir. I like yours!!! Seems like that's the way forward for me. :)

btw, haven't downloaded the pix yet. Will share them later this week. Now using iPhone to surf, cannot upload pix leh.

Sigh, wish we can have a choice of using broadband version on iPhone.

woh..... MG way too low. dose it up more 1st.

Calcium still not too bad.

suggest you check your KH soon too.

bro KH test as per below.

http://www.aquamarin.com.sg/productsDetail.asp?productid=215

am using Kent Marine Magnesium (liquid version), dose 10ml for 24G tank goes up in one night for (1050 -> 1200)..

dose 5ml everyday and it's going up slowly ( i rather it goes up slowly then flutuate too much ).

all the best!